Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Appleton...yawn.


The show in Appleton was exactly as I had expected it to be�boring. Our Super fans were there, but they felt about as oppressed by the Venue as we were. Poor, poor Super fans! It�s ok though, I got a bit pissed up and I, myself, had a grand time. Drove home after the show was over and arrived back a quarter to 4a.m.

Slept until 10a.m. and had French toast and green tea for breakfast at our favorite local diner. Benny was a bit more �testy� then I was. I had to pick up a few things at Target (tarjay), and he was determined to tag along. Poor dear, it took me almost two hours to make a complete run of the store. Not to mention that he got lost along the way, so he spent a lot of time looking for me. When we got home, he was spent. What can I say? The man is thirty�he�s old. *wink*

I finally called BJ at a quarter to 4p.m. so that I could know what time practice was. He tells me that it�s at 4. Can I say speeding? I was glad that I arrived about the same time every one else did, otherwise I would have been really pissy. I hate being late. This new practice place we rent at is awesome. It�s in an old storefront and it�s cheap, not to mention it�s right next door to the Main Stage. One of the bands favorite dives to play at, I use the word �dive� loosely. It has a bad reputation but it�s becoming one of the places to play for original bands. Co5 is one of the few cover bands that likes to play there. Everyone else is just snooty. *wink* So anyway, we order a couple of Pizza�s and buy beer from next door. I give the guys a few of my proposals and we practice on some older �new� stuff. You know, stuff that we started to work on but never finished. We then do a jam and start working on our writing. Lane and Smurf came up with this really cool riff and I�m already having lyric ideas. Bill has an awesome drum beat to it, but he isn�t quite satisfied with it�argh!! Virgos and their obsessive perfectionism! BJ has an ok bass line for it, but I think he needs to play with it a bit more. Over all, it�s going to be a very rockin song.

After practice, we head next door and have a few drinks and play darts. That was a lot of fun, but it was getting late and Lane needed to get home. Soon afterwards, Smurf and Girlfriend have to leave too. Did I ever tell you about Girlfriend? She is absolutely adorable and sweet. What can I say? She�s a Cancer. Which means we automatically get along. Bad news for Smurf I think. I have a tendency to jinx relationships within the band. I become buddy-buddy with the girl and then the relationship soon goes sour. I promised Smurf that I wouldn�t get too attached to this one.

Ok, back to my story. Well, both Lane and Smurf split and it�s was just 3/5 of Circle of Fifths, Bill, BJ and me. I planed on going home soon too, because Benny was waiting for me at home. BJ and Bill want to go to Studio East and crash Sutter Cain�s CD release party. Damn!!! I want to go to their release party! Oh well, I was done playing �rock star�; it was time to be �wife�. Bill and BJ won�t have it. Bill calls Benny and begs him to come out and �play� with us. He refuses but lets me hang out with the guys. By this time I�m a bit giddy and I probably shouldn�t be driving, but I do anyway and I�m off to Studio East. When we got there, it was really quiet and we sit and order more drinks. By this time BJ is getting fairly bombed. I ask him about the band before Smurf and me and it�s interesting how Circle of Fifths had evolved. We listen to the first band play, a whole lot of screaming and musical chaos, and I decide it�s time to leave. Bill had made that decision quite some time before. So, I buy the Sutter Cain CD and head home. Got lost along the way due to my slight intoxication, but I made it home safe. Benny was a little pissed and gave me the silent treatment, not to mention he didn�t talk to me this morning either. Oh well, he said I could go out, and I didn�t even stay out that late. I was home way before midnight. No lost glass slippers, BJ and Bill didn�t turn to mice and I sure would have noticed if my Grand Prix turned into a pumpkin. I�ll just have to bake Benny cookies, that always makes him happy.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-11-16 10:09 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.