Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Hell's Bride


I�m going to be having one of those 24 hour days. I�ve been up since 3a.m. and I probably won�t be going to bed until that time tomorrow morning.

You cannot believe how many calls I�ve gotten, inquiring about my band, in the last few days. Unfortunately they�ve mostly been from guys. My answer is always the same, �Are you willing to dress in drag?� Ok, so I answer with questions�

Mostly I get laughs and that�s pretty much it. There is one guy, that I kind�a know, that I wouldn�t mind being in the band. He had called me yesterday, �Yeah, I know that I�m not a girl, but I think I would be a real asset to your band.� I didn�t ask him the drag question�yet.

We have three girls auditioning for guitar two of which I know are good. The other�I�ve never heard her play, so I really don�t know. My problem now is finding a bassist. Where the fuck are all of the girl bassists!!!!???? I�m not the best, but I could probably play bass well enough to play with the band. Unfortunately, I can�t play and sing at the same time. That�s where the guy mentioned above comes in. I guess I�d be ok with one guy in the band�I guess.

As far as DJs or keyboardists, haven�t really looked. I know that I want someone who can do sampling and shit like that. The girl we lost, I hear, was a good scratcher. Something I was relying on. I�ll just have to start getting serious about finding someone to fill her place.

So I�ve gotten calls from guys and from girls between the ages of 16 though 50. I, of course, couldn�t accept a 16 yr old girl in the band. �I�m sure you are a phenomenal player, but the band plans on playing in bars, and you being under age could be a problem.� The fifty-year-old woman thought we were to young for her.

Now I just need to get everyone together.

So�about tonight. I have my outfit selected and it�s going to be killer!!! A few people from some other bands might be coming out, I�m not sure yet. I mean, they said they wanted to but I�m not going to bet on it. Tonight will be fun, I�ll say goodbye to my boys and then start my new life with my new band. I�m thinking about calling it Persephone. You know hell's bride. *wink*



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-08-20 12:49 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.