Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Short and Sweet Slackardness


I have a bad case of Fridayitis! I should be working but that would involve having to work, and well, quite frankly, I don�t feel like doing that. Yeah, I know. A giant chorus of angels and trumpet fanfare are proclaiming my Slackerness.

Tonight is the show in Appleton, and once again I�m not excited. I really hate playing in Appleton. It�s not as though we don�t get good turn out, because we do. It�s just that people are different in Appleton. They are what I like to call �Poetry-Reading-Dinner-Theater-Frou-Frou, snooties�. They watch with blank stares and you can�t tell if they are enjoying themselves or not. Sometimes, if you get them drunk enough, they actually clap after songs!! The only way we ever have fun there, is if a couple of our Super fans come out. I hope to God they do!

Ok�yeah. I don�t have anything else to say, so I�m out.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-11-14 3:56 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.