Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Why Bother?


Benny left me a message:

Hi Honey, I miss you and I love you and, yada, yada, yada.

I want to try to make us work, blah, blah, blah.

I would never hurt you. Don�t ever be afraid of me�

I may have thought about making us work before the actual separation. I was desperately trying to make things work. It was eating my insides.

Is revulsion a feeling that a woman should have for her husband?

Is disgust?

Is disrespect something a man should have for his wife?

Is disregard?

He fucked up when things were starting to look up. I was starting to gain some trust in him again. I was thinking, �You know, a little more time and all of these terrible feelings I have will go away.�

Then he messed up. Royal!

Add insult to injury by getting his family involved and acting like a fucking pussy. He suddenly became an abomination in my eyes.

The man would never stand up for me.

The man would never help me when I really needed him.

The man would rather avoid confrontation then to defend me from his family and friends.

I say �the man�. Humph.

Being married to him was like living alone. There really isn�t much of a difference between now and then.

Except now I can truly be my own person. I can truly feel the freedom that I was lacking. I don�t feel obligated to do the things I don�t want to do. Obligated or forced.

I would have to wait a very long time to gain even an ounce of respect for him again. If I�m going to be with someone, it�s going to be with someone who wants to take care of me. Who respects me. Who wants me, for not only my body, but for my mind, for what I have to offer as a person, and not as an accessory.

I will no longer be the trophy wife, who is expected to open her legs whenever he pleases.

I�m not that woman anymore.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-07-30 8:36 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.