Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

The Tundra Lodge


Just got back from the Tundra Lodge! Oh! MY! GOD!!! I haven�t had that much fun since I was�who cares! It all started off kind of weird though. Benny and I really didn�t have a whole lot to say to each other and it took us both a while to loosen up a bit. I think the icebreaker was when I kicked his ass twice at air hockey in the hotel arcade. I�m not the best at air hockey, but I am a force to be reckoned with. What�s funny is that we�re equally matched so it�s always a toss up on who�s going to win. It just happened that I won twice in a row. *grin* First Chess, now air hockey�I wonder what�s next? Muahahahahaha! I know�I�m a sore winner. After my fabulous win, we decided to explore the entire lodge. It was grand! The water park portion of the thing was wonderful but filled with screaming children�hmmm children to torture�(more diabolical laughter). The work out facility was a great time as well. Of course I had to try every single work out machine and Benny stood there and watched with a smirk on his face.

�What�s your problem, Loser?�

�I should have brought a camera.�

�What the fuck for?�

�I�ll never see you on treadmill again. I should take a picture and have it framed.�

�Um�whatever!�

He then started messing with the buttons until I was running at a very high speed.

�You�re so mean!! You just don�t like the fact that I kicked your ass!�

He just laughed and pushed the stop button. I was jolted for a second and he caught me as I lost my balance.

�Let�s go get a drink, I could use a beer.�

So we went and sat at the bar for a while. He had his beer and I had my drink of choice, gin and tonic. Again there was silence, but this time it was a pleasant silence and we held hands and just looked at each other for a long time. It was a lot like it was when we first met seven years ago. There was no need to talk when we could just talk with our eyes. We finished our drinks and decided to take advantage of the water park.

We sat in the whirlpool for a while letting the hot water soak into our pores. Space was limited, the entire place was packed, so I sat on his lap and just relaxed. He would on occasion push me off just so that I could pummel him for while. We were having a great time! We then climbed on a platform and shot water from these stationary water guns. We were mainly aiming at annoying little children but then it got ugly and we started shooting at each other.

�Get that, Fucker!�

�Honey, you really shouldn�t talk like that around these kids.�

�Who, these little fucks?� I would then shoot more water at the children. What can I say? I tend to have a potty mouth after consuming alcohol. After exhausting ourselves and making friends with a few kids we sat on inner tubes and floated on the �river� for an hour. I would force Benny under the waterfalls and he would occasionally knock me off my tube. Water is more my element so I was having the time of my life. Benny prefers to be dry, so he got bored faster than I would have liked. We ended up cutting it a bit short and headed back to our room. We showered and dressed for dinner and ended up watching VH1 for a while. I was dressed to kill, in a black mini skirt with a slit almost up to my hip and a very tight low cut white and black shirt. Benny packed my bag for me, no jeans or flannel pants, poor me. Of course it was below freezing and we were planning on going out that night. I would just have to freeze. We ate at the frou-frou restaurant in the hotel and then went down town to see Robb�s band play. They were a bit late starting, so we went to Maloney�s and had a drink. I was really tired and I couldn�t stop yawning, which caused Benny to yawn, which caused the bartender to yawn etc�. I think somewhere down at the end of the bar they started a drinking game on the whole thing.

I couldn�t get over how many people were congratulating Benny and me on our anniversary. It seemed there must have been an announcement somewhere, because everyone and their dog was wishing us a happy anniversary. Well in the music community anyway. What�s funny is that I don�t think anyone in my own band even knows. lol

I found that instead of getting drunk, I was getting slaphappy. When I get tired, I really don�t need alcohol to act like a moron, it just comes naturally. So we head over to the bar Robb is playing at and I�m dancing like a fool and a few people who recognize me offer me sips from their glasses. I of course don�t partake, icky germs, but I drag them out to dance with me. Benny just kind of stands out of the way and watches me make a fool of myself. He then decides that it�s time to leave and we go back to the hotel. We eat chips and dip while watching more VH1, �play� for a while and go to bed. The perfect ending to the perfect day. I did wake up with a terrible sinus attack and we ended up leaving earlier then planned, but that�s ok we had tons of fun yesterday!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-12-14 12:19 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.