Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

....sleep anyone?


Wow! This has been the week from hell!!!! After the file cabinet incident, things went down hill. Work was so hectic that I would end the day with an adrenaline headache. I would then hobble off to one of my lessons or to a band practice of some sort. When I would get home Benny would be cranky and we would argue until I would decide that I was going to ignore him and go to sleep. I would sleep for a couple of hours and then be up for the rest of the night. Then the day would start all over again. Granted the no sleep thing has been going on since mid February, so I�ve just been running on fumes lately.

Last night we did an acoustic show for a dance recital. It�s our yearly contribution to our community. I was then told that I would be mc for the first half of the recital! What??? BJ was supposed to do it!!!! So I get the material and am pushed on stage to introduce myself and the first dance. Thank god I have mc experience! So I let my instincts take over but I did let a few things slip through out the introductions. One was mentioning that I�m �sick in the head�. Where I referenced that, I�m not sure but I do recall getting some giggles from the audience. The other was �If I have to say show again, I�ll shoot myself.� The reasoning behind that was that I was reading off the script and I swear I was saying, �show� every other word! Someone really needed a thesaurus. So I managed to get a few more laughs in with my, �please, parents, don�t forget to pick up your children in their assigned dressing rooms�please,� jokes.

I do have to admit when BJ did the second half, I was more then just a little relieved. He stank, but it was comical and the band got a good laugh�and pictures! *demonic laughter* There is nothing worse then being heckled by your very own band mates.

After it was all over I went straight home. I was exhausted and it was only 9:30. I showered and went straight to bed. Benny was out with Robb and Smurf looking at the place we will be playing tonight. I slept until around 2:30 and drank down a gulp of Nyquil and went back to sleep. Finally, I practically slept through the whole night. It was exactly what I needed!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-03-13 9:56 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.