Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Attentionaholic...is that a word?


My name is Andrea Carranza-Ochoa�and I�m an attentionaholic. What do you expect from a performer. I love the reaction from people when I�m belting Bobbie McGee a cappella. I love the smiles from people when I know they are enjoying what they hear. Even when it comes to stuff I don�t do. I love the fact that my band is well liked and I love the applause they get. I like to sit in a corner, when I�m taking a break from the stage, and watch people�s reactions to Smurf or BJ when they sing, or to Lane when he does a kick ass solo. I love the adoration that comes from people when Bill half asses on the drums. It�s just a beautiful thing. Even if they are just getting off on a cover, it�s the beauty of being a music whore I guess.

We played at a local bar this Saturday. When I say local I mean two-minute drive away local. It was the first time we played there and we were a bit nervous about the weather. It had been snowing/sleeting and the roads were very slick, but we still managed to get that place packed. I love local bars!!!!

You know having a chic in a band can be a real novelty and people will come out just to check out and see if this �little girl� is as good as her reputation precedes her. I think that�s the reason why I was picked up almost three years ago. Hopefully I haven�t disappointed my guys yet.

Well�this little Mexican is tired, drugged and needs some sleep. Good night all!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-03-15 9:00 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.