Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Skewered


I couldn�t sleep last night. It had a lot to do with something really stupid I did yesterday. When I mop the kitchen floor, I like to do it in sections so I won�t trap myself out of the kitchen until the floor is dry. So while one half was drying, I put the mop in the sink and started working on wiping down the cabinets. Zack thought it was fun to play with my shoe laces so I was stumbling around trying to avoid stepping on him. Well he got underfoot while I was in front of the sink; I tripped forward and landed full force on the mop handle, which in turn practically skewered my left boob. Ok guys, just imagine your junk being skewered�. yeah exactly. There is no visible bruising, Benny was fairly adamant about checking, but man does it hurt like a bitch!

***

Friday night, at the Main Stage, was a riot! Jan and I sat at the bar and invented drinks with the bartender. We came up with the Tequila-mocking bird (tequila, blue uv and raspberry stoli) and the Stoplight (cherry uv, green pucker and orange juice). Jan was very messed up and I was feeling really nice and warm, Tequila does that to me for some reason.

I had mentioned that this was going to be a metal fest, and I really couldn�t figure out why we were invited. Well, to sum it up, we were used. That�s cool though, I don�t mind being used especially if it boosts our egos at the same time. The two bands that were opening up for us were obscure bands from out of town. The crowd that showed up wanted to see Co5 and waited till the very end just to watch us perform, even if it was for only 45 minutes. Jan kept buying me shots of Jack and by the end of the night I was fairly intoxicated. The other bands were extremely talented and very friendly. I wouldn�t mind doing another show with them but like I said, we aren�t even in the same genre. Oh well, when they come out to play again I�ll be there.

Oh! Before I end this I wanted to mention that we debuted our new song and it was a hit. I can�t believe the response we got from it, I can�t wait to play it at a bigger venue!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-03-01 9:54 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.