Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Sex really does sell.


This weekend has been, to say the least, emotional. I�ve been on fast forward for some time now and there�s no room for me to just sit and take it all in. Things aren�t well between Benny and me and it�s starting to take its toll. Work has been frustrating and so many other things are going on in my life that I�m ready to pull out my hair. All the while I�m expected to keep up with my depleting finances, the bands finances, have to go to all of my lessons and band practices and play at shows. This past week we had two; Thursday and Saturday.

Playing out is the one of the few things that is keeping me sane right now. It�s one of the ways I can release all of this pent of frustration. Saturday we played at Maloney�s. The place was nearly max in capacity. The capacity is somewhere around 400, I think. It may have been the show we needed in order to get to the next level. We�ve been struggling to get there for almost a year now. It�s funny how all you have to do is mention naked girls in an advertisement and it attracts such a huge crowd. I guess sex really does sell.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-04-05 1:27 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.