Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Tears on the keyboard


I was looking at my e-mails today and I had one in there from my best friend. Now, Adan (or as I like to refer to him as Adan-gee or Chicken Weenie) has been my very dear friend since the 6th grade. It started off as a crush and then turned into a deep relationship. Come to find out this love we had couldn�t get past the sibling stage�it�s a little weird kissing your brother. So we have been best friends for many years. We even went to college together. His and my family have always been close. His parents were like my parents and my parents were like his. I love his family.

Ok, so back to the e-mail. It�s simple, he�s a cancer too so he likes to be brief.

Chicken Weenie,

When you get this . . . call me. Please.

Thanks,

Adan G. Rios

So I immediately call him.

�Hey Chicken Weenie�what�s up? I just read your e-mail�

�Um�ah�are you sitting down?�

�Oh my god.�

I was expecting to hear some bad news. He�s said those very words to me on three separate occasions. I knew someone died�I had no idea what to expect.

�Chicken Weenie, my mom passed away in February.�

I�m glad I was sitting down, because I would have fallen on my ass. My hands are still shaking as I�m typing this.

�Adan-gee, why didn�t you call me sooner? I could have been there for you!�

�I just didn�t want to talk to anyone.�

�I understand,� and the conversation went on for a short time and then it ended. I was trying not to sob over the phone, trying to be strong, wanting to quickly get off so I wouldn�t cause my dear friend pain with my grief.

This woman was like a mother to me. She was strong in character and had a gentle touch. She was barely over the age of fifty! My god�



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-04-02 7:34 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.