Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Passings


Benny finally passed his kidney stone. I am so glad that is over, and I�m more then sure he is too. I get to go to band practice today, I�m not really excited about it. I�m not really in a jamming mood. I think it has a lot to do with the cranky mood I�ve been in lately. BJ expressed his concern about how I don�t really sing enough. Which means they are going to want me to make another stupid list of songs that I want to do. The only problem with these stupid lists is they are always rejected or only one song makes it, and it�s usually the stupid song. Usually what happens is, they end of picking a song for me and I, of course, say sure and I�m stuck with it. That�s how I ended up doing that stupid Michelle Branch song. I�m glad I don�t do that one anymore. Can you imagine me trying to sing pretty? It ain't gonna happen! I don�t even think I�m capable of singing pretty anymore, only whisky chain-smoking noises coming from this throat. Oh well.

I�m getting really excited about this Friday�s show! I love playing at The Bar east. Love it, love it, love it, love it! I still can�t figure out what I�m going to do for shoes though. Usually I would go barefooted but that�s not a good idea at a bar. Broken glass and beer on the floor just doesn�t sound appealing to my footsies. I used to have some awesome sandals, but I lost them in Texas. I�ll just have to figure something out.

Benny and I are about to go through some hard times. He hates his job, so he was going to attempt to quit. He manages an automotive shop, and he�s stepped on a lot there. Well, when the owner found out he was going to try to quit, they convinced him to stay but only part-time. So now his checks are going to be reduced by half, which by the way, is still more then what I make. What�s the justice in that? So anyway, no more silly spending on my part, that usually means no more Target (tarjay). I don�t know how I will cope! By the way, I need to go to the store to get a few things; maybe I�ll stop by Target�.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-10-29 4:09 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.