Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

You are my Despair


A bit of depressing prose. Thought I would share it with you.

Silent sobs try to push past my smiling fa�ade. A hairline fracture snakes across the mask. There is no interest, no desire no need to do the things I once loved. I just want to lie down and accept this feeling and let it carry me into a dreamless sleep. I feel so tired and I can�t escape the fog my brain has created. How long has it been this way, years? Yes�nearly a decade and yet I�ve learned to hide it so well. Curious, one would think that this were simply a faze, but don�t fazes end as quickly as they begin? It doesn�t matter; once you learn to live with something you tend to miss it when it�s gone. I don�t want to medicate it, I don�t want to treat it I just want to hold it close and feel it�s familiarity. Kiss it�s icy lips and take it inside of me to cherish until once again it tries to escape my clutches and shows it�s face to the world. You are mine, my Beloved. Only I can know you, because no one else will understand you like I do. You are my despair.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003 2:20 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.