Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Thanksgiving...Giving of thanks and Turkey!


Ok, Thanksgiving was a blast! Benny and I drove up to Menominee, Michigan to visit with my cousin Veronica. She would be my father�s sister�s daughter. The woman is forty-something, has six kids and still weighs less then 120. Not to mention she is already a grandma. Her eldest daughter fucked up�literally.

Anyway, we drove up there and hanged out with the family for a while. It had been nearly a year since we last saw each other, so there was tons of catching up to do. I get into a couple of political discussions with some people I don�t know and all hell broke loose, in a good way though. It�s funny that people automatically assume that I agree with liberal views just because I�m young and am a musician. That�s until they say something stupid, trying to get me to agree with them, and then I go all conservative on their asses. It�s a fun way to make friends! I also got to visit with my new little cousin Tony. He was only a few months when I had last seen him and it was great to watch him run around and falling over stuff. I had to pick him up constantly just to give him kisses. Babies are so cool, sometimes.

Now, just so that you won�t get confused, I have two Theresa�s that play important roles in my life. My niece Theresa that lives in New Orleans, and my cousin Theresa which is Veronica�s second eldest daughter. Both Theresa�s are very similar both rebellious and both rocker freaks. The only difference is that niece Theresa is a punk while cousin Theresa would fall under the skinhead category, well not really but close enough. So anyway, what was I talking about??? Oh yeah, so after a delicious turkey dinner C-Theresa and I decide to get away for a while and just hang out. She thinks we�re going somewhere to smoke weed, instead I take her to the local Shopko (it�s kind of like Target) and we walk around acting like idiots. It was a blast! By the end of our tour around the store, I was wearing a pink fuzzy winter hat, a glove from the children�s section (I have very small hands) and a Santa Clause teddy from the lingerie department. Don�t worry it was over my clothes! So we�re prancing around in our silly get ups jumping out of cabinets and tagging unsuspecting people and telling them that they�re �it�. Whatever �it� means. We went around touching all of the soft stuff and smelling the stinky stuff. I�ve decided that I really hate vanilla!!! We finally collapsed on the Serta beds that were on display. We needed to rest after our excursions. Afterwards we went back to the house and played a couple million rounds of a game called Catch Phrase. That was so much fun; I was laughing so hard I almost hurled. A perfect end to a perfect day!

FIN

Below are pics of C-Theresa left, me right, and Veronica and Tony.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-11-27 7:56 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.