Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Music Whores

Reading: The ending of Digital Fortress by Dan Brown...I gave up on the other two for now.

Listening to: A Perfect Circle Thirteenth Step

Dreaming: Of one day playing to a crowd that wants to hear our originals and not our cover of Bon Jovi.


I went to my guitar lesson with Luke yesterday. I declared him my music whore, as I wrote him out a check. I think he liked it. It then started up a conversation on how sometimes we compromise our art in order to get paid and how it turns us into music whores. �It�s beautiful, isn�t it,� I commented.

�Yeah, it actually is.�

�I think to myself, after a rendition of Brown Eyed Girl, �The things I�ll do for money.��

�Yup, I know exactly what you mean.�

Basically that�s what cover bands are, music whores for the masses. Always hoping that one day we�ll be appreciated for our own music, but doing what needs to be done in order to get there.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-02-04 10:43 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.