Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Hell Weekend

Reading: I'll never finish the damn Dan Brown Book!!!!

Listening to: Lost Prophets Start Something

Visualizing: Myself as a Judge for American Idol...scary.


This weekend will be the first �hell weekend� of the year. Friday night we will be playing at our favorite dive, The Main Stage. I normally get fairly intoxicated when I�m there but I won�t be able to this time. I�ll have to be a good girl because we will be playing at The Times in Janesville on Saturday. It�s about a three-hour drive from here, so we�ll be leaving sometime midday. This is a new venue for us so we�ll have to put on a damn good show. That means no rough partying the night before�damn. I really like to take advantage of the all-you-can-drink policy that they have for our band at The Main Stage. Oh well, maybe next time.

I really like to travel around but I really hate sleeping in hotels. Especially when I have to share a room with a bunch of stinky boys. Good thing we�ll be dividing the smokers and the nonsmokers. Nothing against the cancer craving fanatics, I just don�t like to come home smelling like I was in a house fire. Not that it doesn�t happen anyway, especially when I spend 5 hours in a bar with people blowing smoke in my face as I�m trying to sing. I can�t really complain; if it weren�t for them I wouldn�t have this chain-smoking, whisky-drinking voice I have. I�d probably be able to sing pop then�thank god for smokers.

Speaking of pop singers, I was watching bits of American Idol this past week and I can�t get over how many of them sound the same. They all do the bluesy soul thing with a bit of yodeling. Yodeling? Yeah, it�s like they have to hit every note in a chromatic scale in order to make a point. Just sing the note. It�s really not that hard to do. If you want to make a point, that�s fine, but don�t bore us with it either. I know, if it were me judging, I�d get really fed up with the people who try to hide a lack of talent with how many notes they can hit. Of course I�d never audition for American Idol�people have to have talent to do something like that, and I�m the first one to say that I really don�t. I can scream and that�s what I get paid for.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-02-05 10:35 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.