Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Married Fun...


Married Fun�

I need a break.

Well, it�s been over the 4 week waiting period, to have married fun, for over a week now. Can we say, �Tired?� I haven�t had a good nights sleep in over a week! Not to mention, waking up late isn�t even an option. I�ve been �pounced on� everywhere from the shower to the public restroom at a bar I played at. Is there no peace for the weary? I finally had to put my foot down today and tell him that I just couldn�t handle it anymore. After that I took a very long nap. No more �married� exertions for a while, I think. Not to mention, for a little Mexican, Benny is very ample in the nether regions�wow, more sore! Add that to my ever-increasing ulcer pain, and I�m just not a very happy person. Poor Benny got the brunt of that this weekend. I was in total bitch mode and I�m not even PMSing. I decided to un invite �Aunt Flow� this month. I love being on birth control! I figured that adding more cramps, bloating, fatigue and bitchiness at the tail end of my recovery wouldn�t be a good idea. So I�m putting it off for another two weeks. I�m almost playing God�kind of. So, now I think I will actually sleep and try to cope with the battering ram going for my stomach.


The TipC Twelve.

Well we played at TipC�s last night. It used to be a techno bar once upon a time, but now it�s just a bar with no clientele. The only people that showed up were loyal Co5 groupies and Jamus. Yes that other band was there. They left when everyone there gave them dirty looks. Yay!!!! We played and I put 250% into my performance, which is only 50% less then the norm. I had to keep our super fans happy, all twelve of them. You know, twelve people in a large bar aren�t a whole lot of people. But they did manage to drink a little under $400 worth of alcohol. How do I know this? Because a certain genius, I don�t want to mention any names *coughBJcough*, agreed to 25% of the till as our payment. One of our major problems, as a band, is we don�t do enough promoting. That shouldn�t be a problem! I�m the only one with a full time job. That means there are four members that have spare time during their days to hang up fliers and do some band pimping. It doesn�t happen, so we end up taking home close to nil. Can you tell I�m not happy? I�ll work on that. So any way, I put every single last bit of energy I have left into the encore, yes the super fans wanted an encore, and I huddle in a back corner for a few minutes, after it�s all done. I then got bitched at, by Benny, for not putting my gear away fast enough. Ok, fine, whatever. I get my gear together and take all of my light stuff to my car. In order to do this I have to go down a flight of stairs with a count of fourteen steps, and up another with a count of 7. He then asks me to start helping him and Rob with their stuff. Ok, bitch mode, I kick all of his �precious� suitcases down the stairs and unceremoniously drag them up and across to the car. Come to find out, he didn�t really want me to mess with that stuff. Oh well, I was in a bad mood and I was given an opportunity to abuse equipment. Speaking of making me happy! I was shopping at Wal-Mart today, and I made the most amazing discovery! Garbage Pail Kid Stickers!!!!! Yes, the disgusting, nose-picking Cabbage Patch Kid knock-offs that were greatly sought after in the mid eighties! I bought four packs of them. I want to get more! I intend to collect them all!!! *diabolical laugh* muahahahahahah!

Fin



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-10-12 7:01 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.