Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Rest and relaxation...yeah right!


Rest and relaxation...yeah right!

Benny got stoned!!!

Sorry I haven�t updated in a while! I�ve had to deal with lots of stuff lately. Last Wednesday I had to rush Benny to the hospital. I was about to leave for work that morning and he started to complain about a pain in his side. I assume it�s gas and tell him it�s not a big deal and ignore it. Next thing I know the poor guy is curled up in a ball on the bathroom floor. I manage, somehow, to get him to the car and drove to the hospital. We got there at 6:30am. The Valet wasn�t anywhere to be seen so I drop him off and try to find parking. Boy was that hell! I end up parking a block down the road and I had to walk with heels. Of course, that�s the last thing on my mind. My man is in pain, in the hospital, and I�m not there with him!!!

So, I�m running to the hospital, in heels, and find out what room he�s located in. When I go in, I see him huddled in a corner, in one of those silly patient gowns, the ones that open in the back, vomiting into a blue plastic bag. It was a pathetic site. He was in terrible pain and the damn nurse was trying to ask him insurance questions. That�s when I turned into Bitchy Wife and took over the situation. I took care of the paper work quickly and insisted that they give him something for pain. The doctor comes in shortly and suspects it�s a kidney stone. He schedules a few tests and orders for some morphine. �The nurse will be in here shortly with that.� Who knew that shortly meant almost half an hour! After 15 minutes go by with Benny writhing in pain on the hospital bed, I get angry. I draw on my dormant PMS powers and go into total bitch mode. I grab the first nurse I see and drag her into the room. She is not pleased. �Do you see him? He is in extreme pain and has been like this for longer then I find acceptable. You are going to find the person that is giving out the meds and you are going to send them here.� She looked really pissed but my heels made me taller then her, so my hovering had a dramatic effect. Less then a few minutes later the nurse comes with drugs. I�ve already been declared a bitch by half the staff, I�m sure, so I stand in a corner, giving off an aura of bitchdom, making sure no one makes any mistakes. The morphine didn�t work so they inject him with Vicatin and two other drugs. He finally starts to feel less pain, and I start to relax. To the nurse�s surprise, I�m a nice person when I�m not in panic mode�go figure. So Benny does all of the tests and finds out that he has a not to small kidney stone. Yay!!! Fun!!! We leave at 10:30am, I drop him off at home, and I head to work. It�s been over a week and he still hasn�t passed it�poor baby.


The wedding.

The wedding went with out a hitch. We had played the night before, at The Main Stage, so my voice was a little raw. However, I pulled off the Ave Maria, sang the Mass of the Angels, and managed a few harmonies in the communion hymn. No to mention, I had been hitting �the sauce� with the bride and my fellow brides maids before the wedding. Go me! I had recruited an awesome pianist and cantor, so the wedding music was beautiful! Co5 played that night and we rocked the party! I�d give more details, but my memory is a bit off on most of the night. Oh, well, we played and no one died!!!!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-10-10 6:41 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.