Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Saturday night in Janesville


Janesville was a fun time, maybe too much fun. The audience instantly took to us, but was a bit standoffish. They all crowded around the bar area with a huge gap between them and us. The bar itself was a three room building, one room was just a bar, the second a dining area and the third was the �band room�. The band room was enormous and had great acoustics. Unfortunately the bar, in that room, was lined along the back; see my problem? We all thought that the crowd was bored by us and it kind of brought us down a bit.

After the first set, people started talking to us and buying us shots. I had one shot of tequila and a Jage-bomb. For anyone who doesn�t know, a Jage-bomb is a shot of Jagermeister and Red Bull. Either it gets you drunk or it gets you hyper. I got hyper. So the second set gets kicking and the crowd starts coming closer to the stage. That�s when the fun started.

After the second set was over we were bought even more shots and I started to really feel them. I had another Jage-bomb, another two more shots of tequila and some other stuff I can�t quite remember. Actually, I can�t recall much of what happened after that break. Well, I do remember singing and thinking to myself, �Wow, I can�t believe I can still sing that song when I probably can�t even remember my name right now.� Unfortunately the guys, even though as intoxicated as me, remember everything and were more then ready to share my antics with every passing stranger.

The highlights of the night included me making an announcement: �This is a public service announcement! The Band, although quite flattered, would appreciate it if you did not buy us any more drinks. Please Don�t Feed The Animals! Thank you.�

I was also told that I was �humping� my guitar while playing Audio Slave�s-Show me how to live. I tried to tell them that girls don�t hump guitars but that�s their story and they are sticking to it. Ok, so maybe I was �getting nasty� with Pinky, but I assure you that I did not hump my best girl�that�s just wrong. I also kissed the 24-year-old owner on the cheek and asked him, �Are you the owner? You are so adorable! How old are you, 12?� This was said while he handed me a wad of cash for payment. I do recall that exchange, because the wad of cash included a large amount in dollar bills and I was thinking to myself, �Wow, this is like a really big dick.� Yeah�I�m just glad I didn�t say that out loud.

I think we all finally got to bed around 5 am and BJ went off with some girl that promised to give BJ a bj. I guess he�s back to his bachelor �Man Whore� ways.

I wasn�t exactly pleased with our performance on Saturday night and I hope the owner will invite us back. The crowd loved us and, really, that�s all that matters.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-02-09 9:12 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.