Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

three-hour hours


Today was an extremely long day and I�m glad it�s nearly over. Work was extremely busy this morning and I nearly pulled my hair out due to the amount of stress I was going though. Then all of the sudden there was nothing to do. It was bizarre; it went from so busy I couldn�t think to �Hmmm�what do I do now?� That whole bored senseless thing made the rest of the day unbearable. I think it took three hours for one single hour to pass by.

One really cool thing did happen today! I had my first guitar lesson with Luke! Wow�he�s a genius. Nothing against Chris, because he�s a genius too; but Luke is�a genius. He gave me some tips that could improve my playing at least by half. I learned so much in those 30 minutes; I can�t wait to apply it to the stuff I�m learning from Chris. I think I finally found the missing piece that I needed to further my musical education.

After my lesson I drove over to Lane�s so we could work on some lyrics for a couple of our new songs. I can�t get over this new song we�re working on. It sounds like a mix between Pink Floyd and Incubus. It is way wild and very cool. Too bad we won�t be able to play it for the Local Rawk Fest this weekend. Oh well, maybe we�ll have it ready for our next in town gig, which, by the way, I have no clue when that is. I probably should visit my band website and find out. I�m so bad about stuff like that. I didn�t know I was playing this Saturday until practice this past weekend. Don�t get me wrong, I knew we were playing, I just didn�t know what day. Now I know. Well I need to finish up some lyrics while I still have the rhythm in my head.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-01-13 9:25 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.