Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Horsy on guitar.


I�ve been playing guitar for a year and you know what? I still suck! It�s a whole jumble-fucked mess. I feel like a newborn horsy with its too long legs, stumbling around and not quite getting it. I understand the concept, if you were to give me a written exam I would pass with flying colors. I just can�t get my fingers to do what I want them to. It would probably help if I went back to practicing an hour a day like I used to, but I�ve been distracted by so many other things that I haven�t even taken my guitar out of my gig bag in a week. I went to my lesson this Thursday and ended up chatting with Chris for half an hour. I explained to him that I didn�t want to waste his time due to my lack of practice so we ended up visiting instead. He says he�ll be coming out to Maloney�s this Sunday to watch my band play, but he�s such a flake I doubt he�ll come. I told him exactly that and he laughed. �No way, Chickadee, I�ll be there!�

�Yeah, right.�

I�m going to hang out with Niki today, we are going to bake and decorate Christmas cookies. Now, if you don�t remember Niki, she works in my department at Ass. Mort. She�s a nice person some of the time and it�s not very often when she invites co-workers to her home, so I felt very honored and immediately agreed. Although I hate to admit it, we have a lot in common and outside of the work place we get along famously. Afterwards she is going to treat me to homemade spaghetti! There goes my rule about not eating acidy foods this weekend. That�s ok I have some ginger tea in my cupboard. Well, I planned on getting my housework done early today so I�m off. Cheerio! Sorry about that, just finished reading Harry Potter fan fiction, I always end up using words like �git� and �bugger� for an hour afterwards.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-11-22 8:24 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.