Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Happy Friday!


My vocal chords are swollen and I can�t seem to bring the swelling down. So now I sound like a cross between the little girl from The Exorcist and one of those women you listen to on those 1-900 numbers, you know the ones that men like to call so they can get themselves off. That�s ok though, because I have until Sunday until my next gig. So now I have to drink tons of water, stay away from acids from certain fruits and vegetables, I have to suck down honey and when I get home I need to suck down tons of Popsicles. Not only that but I have to limit my talking to the very minimum. Oh! I almost forgot I�ll have to get some Clear Voice tonight on my way home. Man I love Clear Voice, I could sing for hours with that stuff. Not only does it coat your throat really well, but also it gives you an awesome high.

Benny has been in a very bad mood lately. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that he didn�t pass his fireman exam. It was a practical, and I know he could do it with his hands tied behind his back but he let the stress of the day get to him and forgot some very important stuff. So now I get to walk on eggshells until he�s in a better mood. I�ve become really good at this eggshell walking bit. When he gets home, ranting about work, I usually just keep my mouth shut and try to calm him down. Now it�s really starting to get on my nerves. I want to whack him over the head with my skillet just to shut him up about work. Maybe he�ll get over it soon, otherwise I�ll keep my skillet handy.

I finally retired my trusty mop. I almost cried. It�s hard to find a good mop these days. My old �Goodie� mop has been with me for almost three years. It was stylish and it was the type that had the little rollers that squeeze the excess water out of the sponge. I�ve only had to replace the sponge a few times and I put that thing through the ringer. Unfortunately they have discontinued my mop, and I can no longer find the replacement sponges anywhere. *single tear* So I had to go find a new mop. This one is a little flashier with its red exterior and not only does it have a sponge end but it also has a scrubbing brush attachment. It was almost like buying a new car, it was sad to let the old one go but the new one is so much better!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-11-21 11:21 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.