Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Long lost friend.


I did something that I hadn�t done in a very long time. I was sitting at my desk, at work. I was stressed about everything and I was feeling very depressed. I just wanted the ache to go away�just for a while. Not only was work stressful, but I was dealing with some �personal� issues. With out even thinking, I picked up the letter opener, that is placed in a canister, and began to twirl it in my fingers. The silver glinted under the florescent lights. I was hypnotized. �Just once.� I thought to my self. �If I do it just once, I won�t do it ever again.� I then put the point to my wrist, between the tendons and slowly and methodically began to twist it into my skin. I didn�t feel anything at first, just the point going around in circles, so I pushed harder. That�s when a little shock of pain lanced through my arm, I pushed harder. I started to feel a familiar �friend�; it was comforting. That�s when something snapped in my brain, �What are you doing?� What was I doing? I tightened my grip on the letter opener and placed it in a different part of my wrist and continued with the ritual. I was finally feeling a form of relief, and I wasn�t ready to give it up yet. I was calming down, and that�s what I needed. However, that voice kept asking me the same question, �what are you doing?� I finally put the letter opener down and took a deep breath. I stared at my wrist to see what kind of damage I did. Little tiny welts were swelling up, but there was no blood. Perfect. No real evidence of what I had done. Now I can pretend it never happened and continue with my life, hoping that I don�t do it again, or something worse.

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 9:02 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.