Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Catnaps...bliss.


Last night was a pleasant surprise. Co5 drove to The Bar in Appleton expecting another lame show with no one there. We were going to treat it as a paid rehearsal like we always do. We were a little surprised when we had to drive around the parking lot in order to find parking spaces. By the way, their parking lot is fairly large. So the show ended up being better then we thought, but we were still faced with the usual flaccidness that normally accompanies Appleton crowds. Oh well it was way better then the paid rehearsal we were expecting.

When I got home I was going to finally put my cleaning game plan into effect but ended up falling asleep on the couch while watching infomercials. Damnit! I knew I shouldn�t have sat down, no matter how bad my feet were hurting me! I woke up to my cat kneading my leg and purring loudly. �Shit! Did I fall asleep?� Good thing it wasn�t to late, I quickly showered, got dressed for work and took off to make some money. I�ll tell you one thing, it sucks when you don�t sleep before going to work. It sucks worse when you do. Good thing I was only there for a couple of hours. As soon as I got home I did a few quick things and cuddled up in my bed and fell asleep. I was woken up a few times by the telephone but I did manage to catnap until nearly five. I�m still really tired so I�ll have no problem getting to sleep tonight. Benny is working another show tonight and tomorrow so I might see him Saturday sometime. It�s hard being married while in the music industry, there�s no time to talk; just enough time for quick sex and a pat on the head. It would probably be easier if one of us weren�t so busy. Oh well, busy means money. Damn!!!! I forgot! I just missed my chiropractic appointment! Shit�



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-02-25 6:14 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.