Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

I need a house keeper.

Reading: Sean Hannity's Deliver Us From Evil: The fight against Terrorism, Despotism and Liberalism.

Listening to: AM Talk Radio

Visualizing: A tall, dark, handsome man wearing an apron cleaning my apartment. Hey I can dream!


My apartment fell apart�again. Why can�t I be independently wealthy? That way I could stay home and keep my living space neat and clean. I could do what my mom did and vacuum everyday after making breakfast for the family and tending to all of the other living things we had on our little ranch. Ok, so I don�t cook and I live in a tiny little apartment, this should be easy right? I shouldn�t have to stay home everyday in order to keep everything clean. Unfortunately Benny is one of those gourmet wanna-bes and hates cleaning up after himself. Then there�s the fact that our couch has become a storage space for coats, clothing and junk mail. I did manage to launder my clothing this weekend but I still haven�t had the time to actually put it away.

I was planning on designating yesterday as my clean-up day, but I got a call from Lane. He was having a mini acoustic practice with BJ and hinted that it would be a good idea for me to be there too. Damn�so that went out the window and I spent a couple of hours at Lane�s instead. I was hoping that Benny would be nice enough to do some picking up, but that was like hoping for rain in the dessert.

So, now I have created a game plan! After work, I rush home and get my stuff ready for my show tonight (Fat Tuesday celebration), I then quickly wash Benny�s dishes and clean the kitties� area. I wish my cats could use the toilet sometimes. If I still have time I will try to make sense of the living room. After I get back from the show, I�ll have an hour before I have to start getting ready for work. I�ll use that time to clean the bathroom and put away some laundry. After work I�ll finish up and stuff. After all of that is done I�ll finally drop into sleepy land. I�m a fucking nut. I�ll probably just wallow in my mess for another week before I consider cleaning again.


You're The Hobbit!
by J.R.R. Tolkien
All you wanted was a nice cup of tea when some haggard crazy old man came into your life and told you it was time to do something with yourself. Now you're all conflicted about whether to stick with your stay-at-home lifestyle or follow this crazy person into the wild. While you're very short and a little furry, you seem to be surrounded by an even greater quantity of short folks lately. Try not to lose your ring, but keep its value in perspective!
Take the Book Quiz at the Blue Pyramid.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-02-24 12:57 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.