Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Smurf go Bu-bye!


Smurf is leaving the band. His last show with us will be our Vic Ferrari camping trip in September. We�re already starting to look for a new guitarist. Someone suggested that I should just take over on the rhythm, but I like to sing without having to have something else to concentrate on other then doing naughty things to my mic stand. Plus I like the novelty of having three guitarists in a band. It makes us look and sound macho when we all play together. It�s a major intimidator when we are in competitions and such.

So I guess the whole Smurf leaving was eventually going to be coming around. Actually I�ve known about it for quite some time now, but I was sworn to secrecy. I�m a little, ok, a lot disappointed. Smurf was my buddy in the band. We share tons of secrets�actually I do most of the sharing, and we just have an understanding of each other. I�m going to miss that a lot.

His reasons for leaving are his kid and his new girlfriend. He�s going to propose to her at this year�s Vic Trip. That�s where they met last year. She�s going to be working in Milwaukee and it�s going to be very hard for Smurf to continue with the band while he lives there. I understand his reasoning and I�ve been very supportive, but DAMNIT! WHY THE FUCK DO YOU HAVE TO LEAVE US!!!!

Little bitch.

Damn�who am I going to call �my bitch� now? I guess the new guy will have to be my bitch. Yes, we are hiring a guy. I don�t get along very well with other females. There�d be way too much drama.

We are already getting lots of responses to our ads.

Whoever we hire is going to have to be cool. It�s a requirement.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-04-29 1:11 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.