Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Bar Fights Suck


You know�I hate bar fights. The last couple of shows I�ve been at have had major bar fights. I�m starting to wonder if the music we play causes negativity.

Question. Does Neil Young cause you to want to smash your fist into someone�s face? Leave me a note; I�m taking a census.

So we end up stopping mid song to help break up the fight. I�m screaming for the idiots to �get the fuck out of the bar, cuz there�s a band that wants to fucking play here!� The guys go and lend some brawn to the few bouncers that were there. After the drunken dopes were finally pushed out into the parking lot, the band gets back on stage and we manage to pick up where we left off, second to the last chorus. ��keep on rocking in the free world�� followed by a tambourine solo!!! I was feeling silly from all of the warm apple pie I was drinking. We then bring up the point of our music causing bar fights and jokingly sing Koom-bia (wow�is that spelled right?). The whole bar joins in. Freakin� riot!

The night would have been better if I had been feeling well. It�s really hard to sing when you have a bronchial infection. Benny told me it was the best show he�s every seen me do. Hmm�I very much doubt that. I do have to admit, I try a whole lot harder when I�m sick�or drunk. I give better performances for some reason. Saturday night I was both sick and drunk. I probably should do that more often.

We entered a battle of the Bands thing. Actually, we were asked. First prize is to play at Summer Fest. It�s a huge deal up here in Wisconsin. Local acts have a chance to share a stage with some killer national acts. I don�t know who�s in the line up this year but part of playing at Summer Fest is getting to go to all of the other shows. I�m really hyped. Unfortunately there are some really good bands competing against us. We�ll have to work our asses off.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-04-26 3:18 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.