Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Attacked by the Killer File Cabinet!!!


Ok�so I work for a mortgage company. Ass. Mort. to be exact. You would think that it would be almost impossible getting hurt on the job when all you do is office work all day. I mean there is the possibility of bleeding to death due to paper cuts and damn those very naughty stray staples, but what are the chances of a person needing workman�s comp. or having to fill out injury reports? Up until today I would say the chances were slim. That was until I was nearly killed by a toppling over file cabinet. Luckily I managed to walk away with just a painfully sprained ankle. The damned cabinet was so fucking heavy, that when I braced myself against it (keeping it from completely crushing me and having flying drawers suck me under it�s behemoth weight) I ended up standing on the topside of my foot. Thank god for my semi-double jointedness. Is jointedness a word?? Whatever, so I spent my afternoon at the Dr.�s office and he tells me that I can�t walk to much for the next couple of days and I need to keep my foot up over my head with ice on it for the rest of the day. How am I supposed to work and keep my foot up over my head? So I took the rest of the day off and slept. I kind of needed the rest because it seems that my niece gave me her case of Swamp SARS. Swamp SARS is a lot like West Nile Monkey SARS except it comes from the swamps of Louisiana. At least that�s my theory. Theresa wasn�t quite fond of the fact that I was calling her contaminated and kept suggesting that we quarantine her. She didn�t quite catch on to my sense of humor until day three, and by then it was nearly time for her to go. Which by the way her visit was awesome and I�ll have to tell you about it and post some pictures. Unfortunately that won�t be until later because D. Land refuses to upload any of my pictures!!!! Hopefully that will be taken care of soon. Oh well, until tomorrow�or the day after. Or sometime in the near future! Toodaloo!!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-03-08 8:00 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.