Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

It's Almost Over


It took everything I had in me to perform last night. I even sang flat. I�m still not back to normal after my illness. I had lost about 10 pounds in little more then a week. It�s hard to recover from something like that. It was nice being around the boys though. God I�m going to miss them. They just make me really happy. People kept coming up to me, �Hear you�re leaving the band, is it breaking up?�

Of course there were different variations of that question. I answered them all the same, �No, Co5 is not breaking up. They are going in a different direction and I�m taking this opportunity to start my own project.� I was tired of saying it. Towards the end of the night, I don�t even know what I was saying. I do know that my answer was getting shorter and shorter as the night progressed until finally it was. �I�m starting a new project.� End of topic. I did tell one of my very good friends and talented musician the whole scoop.

�When are you guys playing next?�

�Oh�well I�m not going to be with the band anymore.�

�What?�

*whispered* �They kind�a kicked me out.�

�NO!�

�It�s cool though. I�m starting my own band and I already have some musicians�� It was the end of the night and we were standing in the ally as the guys were loading up their stuff. He could tell I was really excited about my new project and he gave me some encouragement.

�An all girl band, huh? That�s going to be something to see.�

So now I have one more show with co5 and then I get to start all over. I want this last show to be super special. A night I will always remember.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-08-09 8:42 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.