Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Vacation from life


Man, I�ve been feeling lonely lately. I think I�m going through one of my bouts of depression, again. It kind of sucks, because I want to be happy; but how can you be happy when you feel so alone?

�But, Andrea, how can you feel so alone when you are surrounded by people all of the time?�

I�m not sure. I just kind of detach myself from everyone, I guess. My family is getting worried. I�m constantly getting calls from my mom and my niece. I got a few calls from my sister, but we always miss each other. I try to call her back and no one ever picks up the phone. Benny really hasn�t noticed�I don�t think he notices much. He�s to busy trying to pass his kidney stone. I need to find some friends, I think. I�m not really good at making friends though. I am excellent at making acquaintances. I should be able to make a friend from there, right? The answer is no. That would mean having to let that person into my life and I don�t think I like that. Not even the guys in my band have been that lucky. Yeah, they are like family, but they really don�t know me. They know Dre, but they don�t know Andrea. The only one that is even close to knowing me would be Smurf, but he moved to Madison, so he sucks now. I can�t get to close to Bill, he reminds me to much of a certain someone and that just makes me feel a little uncomfortable. Oh, well. Maybe one day I�ll find a good friend, but until then I�ll just have to be happy with myself. That is a hard task and one that I have to do eventually. Might as well get that out of the way. I wonder if that�s a Cancer trait. The loner thing, I mean.

I need to start doing things for myself, instead for other people. I�m all about other peoples needs and I need to focus on myself. It sounds really selfish, doesn�t it? Yeah, I don�t like that way it sounds either.

I think I�m going to get away for a while, maybe for a weekend. Go on a retreat, or something. I�m sure the church I go to has a list of them to choose from, just me, God and all my emotional baggage. Sounds kind of fun, doesn�t it? Maybe not. I don�t know yet, I�ll have to do it on a weekend I�m not playing out, and that doesn�t seem to be happening until the end of the year. I think I�m getting burn out from life, or something. What do you do when you burn out from life? You can�t get away from it for a while and then come back. It just doesn�t work that way. Maybe if I were to trade lives with someone for a while. *laughs* Yeah right! I think, what I need is a vacation.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-10-23 10:11 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.