Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

I love you San...what the fuck!!!


I love you San� What the Fuck!!!

Curl up and Die!!

I hate hackers and viruses and shit like that! I really do. Especially when they take it upon themselves to teach companies or people lessons. �Well if they did it right the first time, they wouldn�t have this problem.� Bull shit!! I could care less if Windows has some kind of built in error, or whatever that crap is. It hasn�t affected me at all. You see this, Evil Virus Makers!!! My middle finger is pushed right up to the fucking screen. You see it!! Now I�m waving it back and forth!!! Here birdie, birdie! Now I want you to get West Nile Money Sars, curl up and Die!!


Band Stuff

Well I haven�t had much access to the Internet as of late (refer to above), so I haven�t been able to update my diary in quite some time. The band has been doing a ton of private parties lately. So far we�ve partied with fifty 13yr olds, a substantial amount of 18yr olds (the guys really liked that one), but nothing was like last night!! We did a special house-warming party for our Super Fans from Denmark. Well, actually I don�t think any of them are from Denmark, but that�s where we met. Actually, we met at the Circle Tap, the one place we will never be invited back to. So we all drive to Kewaunee and pull into the drive of this gorgeous house on this giant plot of land. There, right in front of a beer tent ( yes they had a beer tent) was this semi truck bed. The thing was way off the ground and very cool. It was a bitch getting our stuff up there. Speaking of bitches, I was a major one. I was in a fairly bad mood. Well, I�ve been getting this spasm in my ass muscle, the one by your hip, dirty birdie. By the end of the night I wasn�t feeling my toes, I�m sure alcohol had a lot to do with that too. So the hostess of the party gave me three ibuprophen, which I drank down with a large shot of Jack, and I was numb for the rest of the night. I also debuted by new amp decoration. I was at Shopko the other day and I saw this really cute lamp that had pink and purple beads hanging from it. I was, like, �Oh m-god!! I have to have that lamp, it matches my instrument cord!!� What makes it even cooler is that it rotates on this little stand, so it looks like a hippies trip. I placed it on my amp and the guys had fits. I then told them my idea of redecorating the entire stage. I thought we could put neon, inflatable chairs and matching beanbags everywhere, and finish it off with a really girly, looking daisy on Bills bass drum head, just to spite him. Speaking of Bill, I was finally given a chance to talk to his new girl. She is absolutely adorable, very sweet, very smart, and very young. I�m talking like an old broad here, she wasn�t like illegal, or anything, actually she is very mature for being 18 and out of high school. Bill is totally falling for her, I have never seen him act like that around anyone, not even the mother of his child. I just hope his heart doesn�t get broken again. He�s very sensitive about stuff like that; he�s such a sweetie. It was funny, every time I would talk to her alone; Bill automatically assumed that we were discussing him. Talking about paranoia. So, from the hip pain, to chatting with Bill's girl to getting beatin' up by Smurf, I had a long night. We didn�t end up getting home until four A.M. and Benny was exhausted. The poor baby is still asleep and it�s already going to be noon.


Ass Mort now located elsewhere

I went to go set up my new cubicle yesterday morning. Everything is so pretty. We all get new computers and new chairs and the building smells like new carpet. I even got a new mouse pad; I didn�t like it so I chunked it in someone else�s cube. I took me almost ten minutes how to adjust the chair. You kind� a have to be heavy set in order to make the adjustments. So being that my 108 pounds isn�t very substantial, I ended up standing on the chair and jumping up and down on it. It�s very hard to do when the knobs and things are under the chair. I almost went crashing to my death on several occasions. Finally, after an hour of unpacking, by cube is in working order. I can�t wait to officially start work there on Monday.


Bitch mode�again.

Yesterday, at practice, I really got extremely frustrated. We were assigned songs to learn and I was really hyped about learning an Evanescence tune. I had explained to them that the song was over produced, but we could probably pull it off. Well, when practice started, we went over some of our newer stuff, and everything seemed to be going well. We then tried working on the stuff we were supposed to learn, Boys of Summer by the Ataris and Going Under by Evanescence. We end up learning Hotel California and only learning parts of The Ataris tune. We attempted the Evanescence tune and pretty much gave up. I then suggested we try to do our own take on Going under and BJ thought it would be a good idea to �better learn the parts� of the Ataris tune. So hopefully, when we get together next time around, we can actually learn the songs we were supposed to. I�m getting really frustrated with the new song stuff. Some of the guys want me to sing more songs and to bring some suggestions, but I�m tired of my suggestions being shot down. It�s the whole music taste issue. I like different music from everyone else, and it seems no one wants to work with me. I think I sing two songs that I suggested my self, and I had to really fight for them. They probably aren�t the most popular songs on our set list, but when people hear them, they are usually pleasantly surprised. I pretty much told BJ what I thought about the whole situation ( if it weren�t for BJ, I�d go mad.). He told me he really thought I should sing more and I told him, �You know, I really don�t care anymore.� Which is just the way I really feel about it. I�m getting more into my guitar, and if some of my suggestions are �to musically challenging� I�m just as content on pounding on Pinky. Pinky appreciates our time together, so that shouldn�t be a problem. Besides, if it weren�t for the rest of the guy�s suggestions, I probably wouldn�t sing at all. So now, I have to suck it up, and learn an Avril Lavigne song (gag me).



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-08-17 12:26 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.