Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Whop, the drink of the Gods or of the Lushes?


Whop, the drink of the Gods or of the Lushes?

Boredom�

I sit on my ass everyday�

10 hours a day I sit�

I click on the mouse,

I type on the keyboard,

I listen to talk radio,

I sleep

With my eyes

Open.

I drift on a sea of boredom

and mellow out by the light of my

Computer screen.

I yawn�


Band stuff�

This weekend was an absolute nightmare! Well not the whole weekend, just parts of it. Friday night I hitch a ride with Lane and Smurf and go to the Paper Valley Inn for a private party. What we didn�t know was that this private party is an 80�s class reunion! We are a modern rock band. Not an 80�s rock band, not a hair band cover band, not even a metal band, A MODERN Rock Band. Besides who wants to listen to a rock band at a reunion anyway? Right? People want to talk and catch up. If we had known what this was about, we would have learned some 80�s ballads and done nothing but acoustic sets. Well no one informed us what was going on, we didn�t even really know what time it started until the previous day, so it was a disaster. Everyone congregated outside of the suite so the �loud music� wouldn�t interrupt their conversations. The good part was that we got paid very well, which was the only plus side to the whole night.

Saturday night went much better, sort of. We were scheduled to do another private party for one of our other super fans. This dude goes to our shows and sings along to all of our original songs, which by the way, makes him cool beyond belief! I get a call from Smurf saying �We aren�t doing the show tonight, Bill has to work.� Bill works for Joe and Jacks Chili Shack, or something like that. It�s a home Packer game, and since this Chili Shack place has a location at the Stadium, Bill has no choice but to work that night or lose his job. So with that in mind, I lounge around and read Harry Potter fan fiction for a few hours. I then get a call from Lane saying, �Hey, yeah, do you need a ride to �Super Fans� house?� I�m like, �what?� Lane then tells me that the show is back on and that we�re going to do it acoustic and Smurf will be bringing his karaoke stuff with him. Great� I have less then half an hour to shower, get dressed and put on make-up! Not to mention I still don�t know what I�m going to wear!!!!! To make the story short, we make it to the party, I get drunk on whop and spend the rest of the night singing karaoke!!

On a brighter note, practice this week was way better then last weeks. We achieved more in two hours then we normally would in a four- hour session. We worked on �Going Under�, �Boys of Summer�, that Avril song, and �Dead and Bloated� by STP; which, by the way, I�m playing guitar for. The song seems difficult but once you get the hang of it, it�s fairly simple.


More Stuff�

In one week tomorrow, I�ll be having my Chrio surgery; then it will be 6 weeks before any kind of intercourse with Benny. I�m going to go freakin� crazy!!!! I have the procedure on Friday, sleep Saturday and go to band practice on Sunday. I probably won�t be in the best of moods. Benny and I have taken the roll of rabbits, this past week and then, starting this Sunday I will be Sister Andrea living with Brother Benny. How outright annoying is that?



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-08-28 8:04 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.