Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Who could possibly fuck this up? Oh wait! That would be me!


Co5 is playing at Maloney�s Pub tomorrow night. Good news: the committee from Celebrate De Pere will be there. Celebrate De Pere? It�s a huge festival held annually during the Memorial holiday weekend. It�s considered one of the bigger festivals in northeast Wisconsin and it�s considered a huge honor for a band to play there. Co5 has had the chance to play there twice in the past three years. We were invited the third but I ended up scheduling a vacation to Texas and we were unable to attend. So technically this will be an audition for this coming years festival.

Bad News: I don�t know if I�m capable of putting on the show I normally do! I can hardly move and the stiffness that I�ve been feeling is slowly turning into serious pain. I could always take my happy pills before I go on but they dry my throat and it�s very dangerous to sing with dry vocal chords. How am I supposed to hold my fucking guitar??!! God, I�m going to fuck this whole thing up for us, I just know it! I could always just ignore the pain. I�m pretty well known for my �the show must go on� ethics and I�ve been able to ignore some serious injuries in order to put on a good show. I just don�t want to damage anything before I see the chiropractor on Monday. Not to mention we�re playing Wednesday night for New years and I want to put a good show on for that too. Well, technically I have all day tomorrow to feel better. Who knows? Maybe everything will feel dandy tomorrow!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-12-27 9:17 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.