Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

APPAC ... Support your local chapter today!


I am not only a spokes person for The Accident Prone People of America Club; I am also a member. Actually I�m the President, Vice President and CEO. Not to mention the members and staff.

It all started on Monday morning. It was 5:30 am, I went down to start my car and get it all warmed up. I don�t recall exactly what happened but I do remember opening the car door, banging my head and being on the ground. I remember my face being in the snow and it stinging. I started my car and then I was, miraculously, in my apartment. I walked up to the mirror in the bathroom and saw a gash on my eye. There wasn�t a whole lot of blood, but there was enough to make me feel queasy. I separated the torn skin, to see how deep it was. I could almost see the white of my eye through it. That�s when I almost fainted. I woke up Benny and asked him, very politely, if he could help me with something. It was almost like asking him if he knew where my keys were. He started rolling out of bed and I went and sat on the couch. He then helped me clean out my cut and made me lay down with ice over my eye. The funny thing was that the cut didn�t even hurt. What really hurt was the corner of my brow, where I whacked my head.

I ended up going to work a whole hour late but I couldn�t shake the horrible headache that was coming on. Then I started feeling dizzy and nauseous, and ended up going home early. I spent most of Monday and all of Tuesday lying down with ice on my head.

I was still feeling dizzy and a little light headed Tuesday night before our show at The Bar. I think this was the first time, ever, that I didn�t feel like playing. I had put all my stuff in a corner behind the stage and placed Pinky The Guitar (yes my guitar has a long winded name, so what) on its guitar stand near the pile. I knew that that was a bad place for it, but I planned on rearranging things later. Well I ended up knocking over Pinky and busting a tuning key. Good thing those things are easy to replace. Smurf let me use his guitar, which thankfully is almost an exact model of mine.

So both Pinky and me are wounded and I am now the founder and honorary member of the APPAC, and now you know why. If you would like to become a member send a check or money order to 1620 Windsor Dr. Apt.8, Green Bay, WI 54302. Please make checks payable to Andrea Carranza-Ochoa. I won�t guarantee that you will become a member but your donation will go to a great cause. My ER bills.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-03-05 9:02 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.