Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Hi, I'm "Grace"!


�My middle name is Grace. Well, no not really. Ya�� That�s basically how I introduced myself to Eric the studio guy today. Lets start at the beginning.

I got a message on my answering machine today from Eric. �Hey, blah, blah, this is Eric, blah, blah, call me about the money, blah.� So I call him and get the directions to his house. I get half way there and I realize I don�t have a whole lot of gas and I wrote the directions wrong. �Did he say New Berry or Sherry?� Well I�m driving and I realize I have to pee. Really bad!!! Then I call Benny and he doesn�t like the idea of me going anywhere alone. So I go back to the apartment and Benny drives me to Eric�s in his new Grand Prix. All the way over there he�s talking about how luxurious and spacious it is, and how it doesn�t have a single scratch, blah, blah, blah. Finally we get there and I see a path leading to the door. So of course I try to go up it. This is where I become Grace. I�m slipping and sliding and manage to take to steps. I see Eric in the window, so I wave and try to take two more. A branch from the tree along the path knocks my hat off and I scramble to pick it up. I look like Bambie on the frozen pond. Eric sticks his head out and says �There are stairs over there,� as he points in the direction of the garage. Can you say �dumb ass�? I then slowly take the stairs and finally make it to the door. I excuse myself for being late and give the whole �Grace� line. He apologizes for his messy house, which by the way looked spotless compared to my apartment, and lets me in. I then dig through my purse, looking for the envelope of money in it. �It�s almost impossible to find sh�(that�s when his daughter walks over) stuff anywhere in this thing.� That�s right, I almost cussed in front of an adorable little girl. I was so embarrassed. I made a half ass receipt stating that Eric received the $ and had him sign it and date it. I�m sure that didn�t make him very comfortable. I then say good-bye and try to make my way down the stairs. I slip and land on my ass. Which by the way isn�t something new. Ask Smurf, he knows all about my hidden talent concerning slick ice and my ass. Actually so do Lane and BJ. Ok, so I�m not Nancy Karrigan. Tell me something I didn�t know and could probably spell. So any way, I managed to make a very memorable impression on Mr. Eric. * sigh * Some people have all of the luck, and people like me don�t.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-02-10 8:11 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.