Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Studio gone amuck.


The whole studio thing is getting out of hand. The hardest part of being in a band is, having to deal with so many different personalities. Especially when trying to make an agreement on a situation. We�ve been struggling to get together for rehearsals, and now we are a week from recording. Not to mention we have a show on Wednesday. The studio owner is giving us hell because we haven�t paid him, but we can never find the guy. Half of the band wants to record this week and the other half wants to wait and find a different studio, and well I don�t know what I want. What do you expect? I�m a woman; I�m not supposed to know what I want! Not to mention the �studio� we�re going to wants us to pay for an old account. An account, by the way, from Life Less Ordinary. Granted, a good third of us were involved with that, but what about Smurf and Me? We work our asses off, and give our money to the recording fund, and now part of it is going to the old account. Of course, I�m not blaming anyone, but I am disappointed.

When I did my tarot reading this year my cards had mentioned money and greed. Well more specific, �a greedy, money-hungry man.� No matter how much I shuffled my cards, they always said the same thing. Now I�m wondering how to avoid the outcome that was predicted. I�ll probably be pulling them out again after I finish here.

This is making me just a little �panicky�. I�m going to have to play mom and mediator, and well quite frankly, I don�t like it. Maybe I�ll just sit back and listen like I always do. When I don�t talk, I don�t get into trouble, and no one gets eaten alive. I think I�ll try that approach first. We�ll see what happens at practice tomorrow.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-02-08 6:31 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.