Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Pooh Shoes


I�m feeling sorry for myself. Which, by the way, is very unattractive. I just can�t believe it�s been two years. Two years ago October I found out I was going to be a mother and in the same month there was nothing. It�s the most lonely, empty feeling in the world. I still have the baby shoes I bought at Good Will. They have little Poohs on them. I stored them away with my journals and other forgotten things. The whole experience was just a taste of what could have been and wasn�t.

I kind of figured it out in the beginning of October. I wasn�t sure so I kept quiet. I thought if I just ignored the morning sickness and kept on with my life, it would all just go away. I wanted it to go away. I was in a band, and I had to stay thin and �sexy�. I wouldn�t be able to do that if I was pregnant, right? I was terrified, but I was unbelievably happy. I would wake in the mornings and put my hand over my stomach and sing stupid lullabies. I bought the shoes on a whim. It was as if I knew, but didn�t. I would think to my self �What the hell are you doing? You look like a moron. You�re not pregnant. You are becoming delusional.� Being delusional was a good excuse for the way I was feeling. So I stuck with that, delusional and completely in denial. I blamed my morning sickness on a virus and my evening euphoria to being in a happy marriage.

It was a Friday afternoon. I felt more sick then usual. I ate some crackers and laid down on the bed. Zoe was just a kitten then. She was acting strangely. She would run all around the apartment knocking over stuff. I was getting really frustrated with her. She knocked over the vacuum cleaner that was propped up in a corner. Annoyed, I got off the couch to pick it up. That�s when it hit me. Like a train railing me over. I know I was standing one minute, and the next thing I know, I�m lying on the floor. I don�t know how long I was there, but I do remember Zoe licking my arm.

I didn�t go to the Hospital. I just sat in the shower and cried. Even when the water was so cold I couldn�t stand it, I stayed there. Anything to wash it away.

For the longest time I thought I committed murder. It was my fault. I wasn�t eating right. I was taking cough medicine for a cough I had, and now I had to tell Benny. That wasn�t exactly easy. At the time, he wasn�t the most understanding individual. He wasn�t mad about it, he just got really distant. I don�t think he believed me. I had trouble walking and yet I had to go to band rehearsal. I was bitched at for �not being in the game�. I couldn�t tell these people, I didn�t trust, what happened.

I was unemployed, so I had a bunch of time to myself, time that drove me crazy. I became vicious towards Benny, and I neglected every aspect of my life. I wrote a bunch though. Stuff I still can�t look at. Some of it is just frightening. I was in a sick state of mind for a long time. I was bitter and getting worse as the days went by. The good thing was that the band I was in was really busy. So we just rehearsed every day. It felt good to do something other then mope. It was hard putting on a �mask� every day, but it got easier. That�s when I started disliking the people in the band. I would smile with them when they were in the room, but I tried not to be around them too much. I think they sensed it. Which probably explains them ousting me out later. But, that is a different story for a different time.

Wow, this is the first time that I have had the guts to even write about this. Sure I wrote about it, but never with the intention of having someone read it. It has a healing quality to it. I still feel really guilty and I can�t help but get emotional when I see Lane, Smurf or Bill�s kids. My kid would be two this year.

His birthday would be in July or August. A summer baby, like me. Last year February, I finally came to terms with it all. February is a special month for me and I like to do something special for �Who Might Have Been�, this time of year. It�s both his and my birthday, in a way. So�

Happy Birthday, Sweetie. Mommy loves you.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-02-04 9:25 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.