Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Drowning


The New Years Eve show as an absolute blast!!!! As always it had nothing to do with the comatose crowd. I�m glad I�m in a band that is fun to play with, otherwise I would have eaten my hair and screamed. It got better towards the end of the night. Appleton crowds are weird that way. They are the most reserved people I ever played for, but give them lots of liqueur and they become wild animals. Benny got smashed and danced with Kelsey and Bill�s new girl. I think I will call her Jamie. Yeah that will work. Jamie is the sweetest thing. She is going to be so good for Bill. She�s soft-spoken and very pretty. She has these enormous blue eyes. I think Bill really hit the jackpot with this one. So, now all we have to work on is Smurf, and all of Co5 will be deliriously happy in pathetic, love sick, puppy, disgusting love. Or something like that.

I got a call the other day. Apparently a friend of Benny�s is in this wrestling organization, and he wanted to know if I could sing the National Anthem for one of their �fights�. I of course panicked and said no, but he keeps on asking. The Anthem is for like opera singers and stuff. I don�t know If I even have the range for something like that. I asked the band in our forum. They are better at decision-making then I am. Whatever they decide will be my answer. Benny still wants me to practice. I�ve been doing that in my car. I can�t help but notice that I sound like a Whisky Hag when I sing it. Lets face it, my voice isn�t pretty, it�s nasally and dry. Almost raw even. I sound like I drink cough syrup as a beverage, and chain smoke. Well, not quite. I have a boy voice more then a pretty voice. It�s not a man�s voice, don�t get me wrong, it�s like a boy right before he hits puberty. Oh, well, I get paid to use it, so I shouldn�t complain. Just as long as no one else notices, right?

Work isn�t getting any easier. My supervisor came back from vacation, but somehow that made things worse. Now I�m trying to help her catch up with the stuff she couldn�t do when she was gone. I have piles of files, and faxes, and not to mention Federal Veterans Affair loans that need to be sold to another bank all together. I was at work from 6am to 6pm yesterday. I only got up to use the bathroom and to get water. No breaks, no lunch. I wanted to scream the last three hours. I still have as much to do as when I left.

Drowning in a paper prison,

Nowhere to go but down.

Stop and breathe,

Hear the screams,

Breathe in and float away.

Drown�.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-01-04 11:50 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.