Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Beware of vocalist. Eats small children.


Shame on me! I am getting really bad about updating my diary. I should probably ground myself. Maybe later. The show at Classics was what I expected. We worked our asses off, BJ got drunk (again), and there weren�t a whole lot of people. People digged our new originals and it snowed!!! I ran outside and caught 2 snowflakes in my mouth. Saturday I went with Benny to his bosses� son�s birthday party. This kid, by the way, is awesome. He�s kind of like Smurf�s kid. Rambunctious, fun and well behaved. It was kind of funny. Benny and I were trying to find a gift for him. Now, this kid loves Sponge Bob Square Pants. His whole room looks like a dedication to the dude. He has every single Sponge Bob novelty item that exists for kids 3+. So Benny and I walked around toy stores for hours looking for something that he wouldn�t have. Needless to say, we couldn�t find anything. We ended up buying him a travel suitcase with passport, real working jumbo keys and plastic sunglasses. It didn�t even come close to the kiddy drum set he got. The kid was all over that the whole day. I nick named him Bill. The poor kid. I had him so confused. He was actually responding to the name Bill when we left. I love messing with kid�s heads. It is so easy to give them complexes. Some kids are cool, others aren�t. After the party, I swore that I would never have children. Especially ones like Little Bill�s cousins. They were the epitome of all that is evil in the world. The core of all damnation, shrink-wrapped to fit inside of a four year old body. They were screaming, and jumping, and making noise, and throwing things�� I wanted to commit murder, or suicide. Which ever was easier. I was begging Benny to take me home. Unfortunately Benny was in on the ruckus. He had so much fun with those retched little creatures. Now, I�m sure, Benny wants children more than ever. Fuck That!!!!! Are you reading this Benny? Fuck That!!!!! Benny assures me having our own children is different than being around other people�s kids. I told him, �Yeah, cause you can smack your own kids around.� I don�t think he liked my response.

Enough about kids, I finally got all of Benny�s gifts wrapped and under the tree. I can�t wait for him to open them on Wednesday. I didn�t get him quantity this year. I did the whole quality "bit" with pretty wrapping paper. Hopefully he likes.

This Friday is the Big Belly�s show. I like Big Belly�s. I always have fun there. The crowd isn�t very enthusiastic, but they enjoy sitting and listening. I always feel naked there. Like I�m giving a speech and I don�t have any clothes on. I think it has a lot to do with the unresponsive stares they give after a song. It�s almost Night of the Living Deadish. We will see how things turn out. If anything I can get an order of their yummy fries and that special B-B Que sauce they have. Delish!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-12-23 8:25 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.