Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Co5 meets Dick and debauchery!


We played at an �interesting� venue this weekend. The minute I walked in, I was a bit scared. It smelled like old, wet wood and cigarette smoke. Well all bars smell like cigarette smoke. But, anyway, I sat at a table and tried to feel out the few people in the room. They were all older, jamming out to the blues music coming through the speakers. I knew right then, it was going to be a hard crowd to please. The guys showed up and they looked as worried as I felt. Oh well, right? I gave Lane his birthday present, a cooler/gig junk bag, filled with Mike�s hard lemonade. He seemed to like it. I walked around the place, bugging all of the guys (it�s what I do best) and trying to get a feel of the area. By the way, Bill has something that "belongs to me", and he won't tell me what it is. That bastard! So, anyway, I went to the bathroom. It�s one of those private single bathrooms with a lock. Three people came out, 2 girls and a guy. I wonder what they were doing? There was a lot of drug usage going on in that place. The second time I went three more people came out. When I went in, it smelled like poopie doop. The kind of poopie doop that emits from those �funny� cigarettes from Mexico. You know what I�m talking about. Well, it turned out to be a good time, and we got paid better there then another bar on the same street. Everything went without a hitch except the drunk guy I like to call Dick. Dick might think we suck bad, but I heard from some guys around the bar that Dick sucks hard.

This Wednesday was Benny�s and my third year anniversary. We both took the day off and hung out together. It was nice. We woke up late, I made breakfast, rented movies. Just togetherness. It was cool. Going back to work today was the pits. I was so busy catching up, I had lost complete track of time. The next thing I know, it was time to leave. I went to my guitar lesson and learned how to play silent night. Kinda�.

I�ve been shopping for Christmas presents for the guys. I pretty much have all of their gifts except for one. Lane. What the hell do you give a guy who has everything, and what he doesn't have, he quickly goes and gets? He doesn�t really collect anything that I know of. Except for guitars and electronics. Oh!!!! I just got an idea!!!!! Na na na na na!!!! *Jumping for joy* I am good!! Okay, so I do know what I�m getting everyone.

I love giving presents. It�s my favorite part of Christmas. Watching people opening gifts and watching their expressions. I plan on giving the guys their stuff at the Classics show. Since it will be our annual Christmas show, it will be perfect. Something even better would be to get some sleep. So I�m out!!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-12-12 10:05 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.