Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Just a bunch of words.


It�s that time of year again. You know what I�m talking about. People rushing in and out of stores, spending money on things we can�t afford and those damned bell ringers. I hate bell ringers. �Ding, ding, ding.� Always the damn ding! When you walk by them, you feel like the devil. Walking into the store isn�t so bad. You walk by with a purpose and keep your eyes focused on the door. Never make eye contact. You don�t feel as guilty because you�ll be back, right? When you�re leaving it�s a completely different story. �You�ve just spent a large amount of money on yourself, why not give a little to charity?� You can almost hear them thinking it. You�re carrying several bags in your hands making your way to the car, but first you have to pass the �ding�. I always keep my eyes to the ground and try to pass by them as if you didn�t see them. But they know you know they�re there. So they ring louder and harder and you�re walking faster. �Ding, Ding.� Always the Ding! Then when you pass them by they�re ding almost sounds like a single word. �Bitch!�

This will be the fourth guitar lesson, in a row, that has been canceled. What can I say? We scheduled lessons at a bad time. Chris called me today and said, �Hey, Andrea, I�m going to have to cancel our lesson tonight�. Blah blah blah.� So I tell him �I�m going to kick your ass.� And he says �Ya, I know this really sucks.� So we rescheduled it. My lessons are now at 5:00pm on Thursdays. Which is really cool, �cause I can now audition for Community Theater. I miss the theater so much. Music is my life, but theater is my first love. I need it right now. To keep stable and stuff.

Warning: The following passage may not be suitable for children. It contains adult language and mentioning of the PMS Queen.

The Maloney�s show was Ok on Sunday. There was this one dude there that really pissed me off. It didn�t help that I was the PMS Queen at the time. He comes over to BJ and starts bitching him out about our selection of music. Saying it wasn�t any good and nobody could dance to it. For one thing the dude was drunk and second he was old! So he mentions how he is spending tons of money and he expects good music and I pipe up �There are other bars�� That�s when BJ did that thing, to tell me to calm down, he�ll handle it. What�s that thing, you ask? He slightly lifts his right shoulder and tilts his head, ever so slightly. It�s so subtle, he probably doesn�t even know he does it. So, then he acts bored and lets the guy bitch. I was pissed. I wanted to release my PMS powers!!! I wanted to eat that fucker alive. Instead I walked outside the back door and screamed, then came back in and acted as if nothing was wrong. Well not really. I kept on waiting for a chance to jump on him and send his balls so up his throat, that he could feel them with his tonsils. Unfortunately it never happened. Not only was I disappointed, but I was mega cranky.

Smurf and I went to go get some more stickers on Wednesday. I had a special one made, just for me. It�s chrome with a pink backdrop. It looks so cool on my little red Cavalier. We talked for a while, actually I did all of the talking. I tend to take over conversations like that. It�s kind of funny, I see the people in my band more often then I see my own family, and I really don�t know them that well. I mentioned that to Smurf. It�s kind of hard to see your band mates as friends. They are just people you play with, and that�s pretty much it. We really don�t hang out, but when we�re together we fit like puzzle pieces. I�m trying to figure out if we would fit together better if we were best buds, or if that would just screw things up. I know in that �other� band I was in, the friendship thing totally did not work. Well how can you be friends with people you know are going to back stab you, right? I also mentioned the fact that I�m friends with BJ and Lane in one way and a different way with him and Bill. Elaborate? BJ and Lane are somewhat responsible and adult like. Kind of. So in those aspects, we have a lot in common. Smurf and Bill are silly and sometimes really stupid. Not to mention major procrastinators. All around fun, taking it easy, slackers. I have a lot in common with them as well. So I move from one �click� to the next. Depending on what mood I�m in. �Click� you ask? Yes our band, being that there are only five of us, have our own social dysfunction. We have the cool kids Vs the slackers. The jocks Vs the computer nerds. The rhythm Vs the melody, and some how I fit somewhere in between. I guess that would make me the floater. It works for us, most of the time. Except when one of the groups rebels. Then we�re up shit creek. That�s when I�m forced to pick a side and �break the tie�. Band politics sometimes sucks. Especially within the band. Thank Jesus, Mary, Joseph, and the donkey, that hasn�t happened in a long time.

Now we just want to make money! Hopefully that won�t become a topic of rebellion. Which, by the way, I�m sure it will be.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-12-05 6:26 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.