Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Pondering


I had an interesting conversation at work today. I was at the water cooler, I kid you not, when a couple of very liberal associates asked me a question. �If you were in a plane that crashed into the ocean, and survived, who would you save? A mentally disabled child that had less then a year to live,or the smartest monkey in the world? Well I answered: the monkey. The animal activist made a gesture of complete joy while the environmentalist looked really disappointed. They then asked me my reasoning. Well to me it was simple. I am a creature of necessity. If something doesn�t help in the furthering of my well being, whether spiritually, physically, or mentally, I normally don�t want anything to do with it. That�s probably why I find incompitent and needy people annoying. So anyway, I explained to the liberals my reasoning. If I�m in the middle of the ocean, with no one around I would save something that would help me survive. The disabled child has less then a year to live, therefore in need of a lot of care, that I cannot give it. While the monkey may be smart enough to help me do things to ensure our survival, and if not, I can always eat it. Simple, right? The animal activist didn�t like the answer, as a matter of fact, neither one of them did. Oh, well.

Hunting season is starting this weekend. It�s been in effect since two weeks ago in Texas. My dad already started his yearly trek to the farthest reaches of the Lone Star State, to bag himself the finest buck. He and my brother Michael always have this competition every year. Who can use up all of their tags first. The catch is, they have to use them in order. Michael always cheats though. He and our cousin Jacob swap tags when my dad�s not looking. Jacob and Michael are the worst pair to go hunting with. They were wanted by the San Patricio Game warden, but the idiot never could figure out who they were. They would spot light along the river and come home with at least two deer a piece. The way they saw it, the more deer they killed by spotlighting, the longer their hunting tags would last. On year I had a whole bunch of tags left on my license. I pretty much wiped out my turkey and doe tags the first week, but I had four bucks left. Michael and Jacob offered me $20 for them. I guess being eleven has it�s down falls but I wasn�t stupid. I hiked them up to $75. Those were the days. I can�t really remember what I did with the money. I think I bought my mom a can opener for Christmas.

I�m going to take the rest of this page to jot some potential lyrics I came up with this week.

I am tired of your apologies,

And your need for therapy.

I�m tired of your pathetic crying,

And your excessive need for sympathy.

Nov. 18 9:45a.m.

Don�t patronize me.

I�m not a fool

Don�t sanatize me

What? I�m not cool?

Nov. 20 4:20 p.m.

Sometimes

Sometimes it�s hard to see

Sometimes it�s hard to be

When the people who �believe� in you

Are the ones who only pity you.

Sometimes I cry

While I watch my parents die

I let flow the tears,

And watch fly by the years.

Sometimes I hate my life

And I live with vigor Strife.

Is it worth the pain?

Is the world still sane?

Sometimes I feel my short life leave me,

And I wonder if God still sees me.

I waste away my years,

Just like my tears.

But only sometimes�



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-11-22 8:36 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.