Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Assclown!


Well, I am so hyped about my diary�s facelift. Thanks to my dear friend Angeline, I now have something other then that lame blue template. If you look at the bottom of the page, my disclaimer is printed in small letters. Isn�t it great? I love you, Baby! I also have her to thank for my new favorite word. Assclown. That�s right, Assclown. Definition, assclown: noun, derived from the two words ass, and clown. Ass: often vulgar: a stupid, obstinate, or perverse person - often compounded with a preceding adjective don't be a smart-ass. Clown: noun Etymology: probably of Low German origin; akin to Frisian kl�nne clumsy fellow, Old English clyne lump of metal. A fool, jester, or comedian in an entertainment (as a play); specifically : a grotesquely dressed comedy performer in a circus b : a person who habitually plays the buffoon c : JOKER

So that would make the definition for Assclown: a perverse person who habitually plays the bafoon. I already plan on using it on BJ. Some people are just fun to pick on.

This weekend has been a blast. Benny and I spent lots of time together, doing stuff that I like to do. Like shopping! Maybe I was the only one having fun, but oh well. I bought lots of jewelry at Claire�s and some other junk. I then let Benny cut my hair. It was either that or strangle me to death. So now my hair is a few inches shorter and a little uneven, but who�s looking? Right? Thank God for curly hair.

Speaking of God. I love to go to church. Call me a weirdo, I�m just strange like that. I like the smell of incense and all the candles burning. I love all of the ceremony that is century�s old, and the feeling of being a part of something that is timeless. I necessarily don�t feel that I have to go, but I like to. I kind of got over the whole �Go to church, or you�ll burn in hell,� phase. That was pretty much over after my religious breakdown. Yes, I had a religious breakdown, OK. Its kind of like loosing your apples, but with out the need for psychiatric help. At least not all of the time. So, I planned on going today. I had my alarm set and my clothes ironed and ready to go. I take some antihistamines and lay on the couch and watch movies with Benny. We were up until 1a.m., and I�m trying to fight the droziness brought on by the drugs. I end up falling asleep and I�m kind of in a comma. You know, the �I�m so asleep, I could sleep through a fire,� kind of sleep. Wow, I just used sleep 3 times in that one sentence! So I wake up the next morning at a quarter to eleven! Apparently my alarm didn�t go off. So I missed church. I�m a little disappointed, but that�s the way it goes sometimes. I could have caught the twelve o�clock mass, but I don�t like going late in the day. It defeats the purpose. I like peace and solitude, not a room full of screaming children that normally accompany the later masses. There�s always next week!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-11-24 12:07 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.