Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Happy Election day!


This is a disclaimer of sorts:

All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI

This part of the entry is highly political, so I recomend you skip it, unless you're Republican or like to get angry at Republicans.

Well I did my American duty, and participated in the democratic system. It wasn�t hard. Being the hardcore republican, that I am, I voted straight ticket. I had some trouble making that decision, however. I had to weigh the pros and cons of each candidate and decide who I wanted to dictate over my money for the next four years. Doyle was automatically out of the question for governor. Not only is he a democrat, but he�s also a crook. So even if he does get elected, he is going to get endighted. So basically I would be voting for his Lieutenant Governor, and well she is a ditz that has never had a job in her whole life. Ed Thompson knows what he�s doing, has a good record, from when he was a mayor of some town, and seemed like the perfect candidate, but if I voted for him, that would be one vote taken from McCallum and that would put my mortal enemy into power. Very bad. So, I voted for McCallum. Ya, he�s not the greatest, but since he�s been trying to straighten the mess he inherited (although he�s done a poor job) and he�s far more predictable then Doyle. That and all of the local elections were pretty easy to decide. So there you go!

Ok that's done!

I had an interesting day. There was a potluck at work and I ate pretty much all day. I had Sloppy Joes, chicken, cake, pie, more chicken, chips, more cake, cookies and dip. It was all very yummy. I then came home to a home cooked meal of pork chops and little bitty potatoes. Benny is such a good cook. The lucky bastard took the day off. So he spent hours in the kitchen making me dinner. I am the luckiest girl in the world.

This weekend was a good time. St. George�s was a blast. Cramped but a good time! Our good friends from Denmark were there. They always make shows better. Sunday night was a good time too. I�d tell you more about it but I�m a bit tipsy right now. What can I say, I�m a cheap drunk. I had some hard lemonade in the fridge and I thought I would help my self. I�m such a lush!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-11-05 7:02 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.