Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Circle Tap can suck my Dildo!


This is a disclaimer of sorts:

All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI

FUCK THE DISCLAMER! I�m going to use very accurate names today.

Right now it is 3AM and I�m still a little pissed. We played at a certain venue tonight called THE CIRCLE TAP, in Denmark. The owner a Mr. (Ok I�ll be a little nice by only using first names) Craig was being a real dick!

It�s the end of the night, right? We add two more songs to the end of our set list. People really dug us. Craig wanted me to sing one more song. The sound guys had already put their main equipment away. It was over. Craig was persistent and, may I add, being a class A Jerk.

�I�m the owner, and I want you to play another song!� Fuck that shit!!

So I try to explain to him that the sound people were contracted to play to a certain time and we can�t breech that contract. He gets all pissy, like a little bitch, and wants to talk to BJ.

They talk for about 20 minutes and I try to listen in while protecting my dear friend(and BJ's potential girlfriend)�Kelsey�s� honor. She was being harassed by some freak with a unibrow.

So anyway, Craig asks BJ if he wants to get paid. BJ, of course, says yeah. So they go and do their business thing. I start packing my junk and taking it to my car. Meanwhile Benny is really drunk, trying to be helpful to the sound guys. On my way to my car BJ calls me from the door of the establishment. He wants a band meeting pronto. Apparently Craig tried to stiff us half of our pay. BJ handled it fairly well. We get our money but BJ informs us that we probably won�t play there again.

Fine, whatever.

We go inside and finish up our packing so we can leave. Craig decides to use that time to bash the band. BJ turned beet red. I never knew a guy that white could change colors so fast. BJ fires some shit back. Craig gets defensive and tries to get on the stage where BJ is. BJ, being male and full of testosterone, pushes the guy back.

Ok, that may have been a bad call and BJ probably should have used better judgement, but dear God I wish I was the one that knocked that fucker on his ass.

I was a little concerned about the speakers that were knocked over, and that maybe Craig was going to try to beat up BJ (yeah right). So I did what any other female would do. I called on my dormant PMS powers and bitched at everyone in sight. Finishing it off with �Back off, I�m going to kick your ass!!!� Unfortunately I said it to every one in sight, including my guys and Benny. I then calmed the opposing crowd that came lumbering at us with a sweet and concerned �damsel in distress� look. It worked pretty well; I even got a guy to offer his own ass to be kicked by my little feet.

Sometimes a person�s anger gets bigger then they are and at the time mine was 7 ft weighing in at 1,000 pounds.

The situation was cleared and Craig was taken away.

Then the fucker decides to come at us again.

Saying shit like �You�re lucky I even let you play here,� and other shit like that.

Well, Denmark is a little bitty place on a giant map, and The Circle Tap is even smaller!

Now that I have that off my chest maybe I'll be able to sleep.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-09-29 3:28 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.