Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

"Dude, Where's my drums?"


This is a disclaimer of sorts:

All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.

Well the Maloney�s show was a blast! Bill celebrated his 26 birthday. Benny, Zoe(my cat) and I got him a marijuana leaf shirt. Zoe helped me wrap it. Let�s just say, it�s not the wrapping that counts but what�s inside. The night started off pretty well. One of my good friends showed up. He sings in another band. My Buddy! He really dug us.

As the night progressed Bill got really smashed. He kept saying how he had no business behind his drum set. Between you and me I had no business on a microphone either. The show was a good time and it went by really fast, unlike another venue I don�t want to mention. I talked to these three guys after the show, all exchanged students, two from Mexico City the other from Poland. They couldn't get over the fact that I was a Latin girl in a rock band. Not only that, they couldn�t get over my bad mouth and the frank way I spoke about my deodorant. The conversation went something like this?

Guy 1: So you are from here?

Me: No I�m from South Texas.

Guy 2: You�re mother let you move here by yourself?

Me: No I came up here with my husband.

Polish Guy: (looks confused)

Guy 2: Does you�re husband know you are here?

Me: Yeah(sarcastically), he�s over there.

Polish Guy: You Smell Nice.

Me: Ok?

Guy 2: Escuse (just spelling it how it sounds) him. He�s polish.

Maloney�s rocks!!!!! They paid us more then usual, I�m going shopping!!! Actually, BJ got a call from the owner. It might have something to do with that. So I�m going to have to be a good girl and wait for news about that one.

Last night was a good time. I got to play volleyball on Benny�s team. I filled in for a guy who dropped a transmission on his knee. Sucks to be him. Did I tell you that Benny�s team is the worst in the league? They�ve set a record for the fastest team to lose. Last night we beat that record. We lost 3 games in almost 23 minutes!! All I know is that I�ve never seen so many people try to hit one ball at once. I pretty much stayed in my spot and ran away when one of the guys ran at me. It�s survival of the smartest!

Every one seems really hyped about the Vic Ferrari Camping trip-thing. I know I am. I plan on sleeping in my van though. The nights are to cold for this little Mexican. I�m buying lots of booze and a whole bunch of books! You can take the bookworm out of the city, but she�s sure as damned if she don�t take a book with her!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-09-17 8:40 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.