Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

"What toilet?"


This is a disclaimer of sorts:

All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.

Wow! I�ve had a long week and it�s only Tuesday. Friday, at St. George�s, was a good time. My very good friend and virtual mom, Rhuanda, came. She had a good time. She absolutely loved our new original Healing. She said it touched her really deeply. She danced, and sang, and laughed the whole time she was there. Bambie, another co-worker, came with her significant other Lynel. After the show I was an accomplice with Amber (Bill�s good friend/mother of his child) and her best friend Roxy in putting a toilet in BJ�s truck.

The stage was cramped, but everyone remembered to wear deodorant. I wish I could say the same about Saturday. The Saturday show at Classics was good. A little strange but ok. There was this one guy that kept starting the wave. His name is Rob. He was really funny. He kept coming up to the band and telling us how much we rocked. This really kept our spirits up considering he was one of five that were there from 11:30 till almost one a.m. I got sick of looking at the same faces after a while and was forced to take action. During one of my non-active songs, I opened the bar door and danced really raunchy. It attracted some bachelor parties and the rest of the night was a good time.

Well, my face is as big as a house. I�m exaggerating, but it hurts. Apparently the gland along my jaw line decided to swell up and now I feel like I got socked in the jaw. I�ve been applying ice and stuff but I�m surely going to die. Someday.

I did the dumbest thing today. I was conned into doing this contest on the radio. It�s kind of a mock American Idol thing. I had to sing on the radio and wait for the listeners to vote for their favorite singer. I sang Bobbie Magee. People I didn�t even know called in on my behalf. It was kind of funny. So now I�ve won a chance to win a weekend in Chicago and tickets to a Packer/Bears game. Isn�t that crazy?! My face still hurts.

I bought my honey a present! It�s this awesome wooden bass guitar. What caught my eye was this neat stripe that runs along the middle of it. It�s a solid wooden piece and has active pick-ups. He almost creamed. Yeah, I�m getting laid every day this week!!!!



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2002-09-10 7:47 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.