Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Walking on Walls


I did the smart thing and stayed home today. It felt good to sleep past 6 a.m. but lying around isn�t really something I do easily, especially when I�m not feeling well. I probably could take this time to do some simple house chores but first I have to get over this dizzy spell. I think I might have an ear infection or something. Well maybe it�s not; it�s more like I have stuffy ears. It�s making my equilibrium all fucked up. I find myself walking sideways�or something. It�s quite funny actually. I probably should eat something. Oh my God! This is the first time in ages that I�m not hungry! I should really take advantage of that.

I didn�t go to my first guitar lesson with Luke last night. I really wanted to go but I couldn�t bring my fever down and going outside with a wind chill around negative thirtysomething was not a good idea. So instead I ate pudding and Popsicles and waited for Benny to get home to make me soup and rub me all over with Vicks. He had promised earlier and I was going to make sure he delivered. He didn�t get home until 9 and I was cranky so I didn�t get my chicken soup. Oh well. I feel really bad about the way I treated him though. Every time he was within a foot away from me I would mumble, �Don�t touch me.� Well I said that to the cats too, so it wasn�t just directed at him.

Anyway, I�ll have my first guitar lesson with Luke next week. It will be something to look forward to.

Also next weekend is the local Rawk Fest and Co5 has to come up with some new originals pronto. We really need to get our shit together soon.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-01-07 9:34 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.