Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

Rants and stuff like it.


Last night�s practice was ok. Smurf couldn�t come, because he lives in Madison now, so it was a little on the serious side. I got burn out really quick because of it. We did work on the new song and it sounds kind of cool. It has this �chunky� feel to it. The guitars are very heavy and the bass just adds this thick feel. Bill has this very cool drum thing going on to give it a lot of edge. The vocals make a huge contrast so it gives the song a unique angle. It�s heavy rock with bluesy screaming vocals. It�s very sultry. Hopefully Smurf will put in his genius and the song will finally be finished.

Well you know that wedding I stood up in not to long ago? The one where I had to wear �the dress�? Well they�re getting a divorce. It was a dirty situation where Lana slept with Marvin�s brother and one of his mechanics, and a few countless other people according to what I�ve heard through the grapevine. I personally can�t be judgmental of Lana, I don�t think she was ever really happy in that relationship, but she has a way about her that is just pure evil. She knows exactly how to hurt Marvin in the worst ways and she literally drove him into a rage. He lost it so bad that he ended up pulling a gun on her. Marvin is one of the most mild mannered people I know, so she must have really pushed him. Benny fears that the shop will end up closing now, so we really have to be frugal with our finances. Really this time! No more Target!!!! What am I saying? This is going to be complete torture!

Benny and I are having our four-year anniversary next Thursday but we�re going to celebrate over the weekend. I�m still going to do something nice for him on Thursday though. Maybe have a silly picnic in our living room with chocolate covered strawberries and whip cream�my imagination is going wild right now. *wink*

His fireman appreciation dinner is on Monday and I�m expected to go. I guess it won�t be too bad, free food, right? They always have good food at the firehouse, and Benny will get his paycheck from the county. Can you believe they get paid once a year around Christmas time? I better get jewelry this year! *grin*



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2003-12-04 1:19 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.