Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

One day at a time.

Reading: The Shelters of Stone by Jean M. Auel

Listening to: S.C.I.E.N.C.E. By Incubus

Feeling: Melancholy


One day at a time. That has become my mantra.

One day at a time.

One day I�m feeling good.

The next I want to slit my wrists.

I have an awesome support system but my depression seems to be taking over.

Good thing they have pills for that.

I told my counselor that I�m afraid of being alone.

�What if I decide to do something stupid?�

That�s when �the pills� were brought up.

I don�t want to be medicated but sometimes things become necessary.

Even with the depression, this is the happiest I have been in years.

Granted, the person I was is now dead, I�m starting to warm up to this new skin I wear.

I�m beginning to like her a little.

I took some time and read back through my diary the other day and I can�t believe how much in denial I was. I was trying so hard to convince myself that my life was happy. Yet there were those entries that would just give everything away. Those little words, placed in such a way, that it seemed that my pain was just dieing to seep through. Just dieing to let it�s self be known.

Benny called me yesterday. I was on my way to see a movie with one of my number one buds. He wanted to talk about how he, �fucked up.�

�Can I call you back later tonight?�

What could I say to that? No? �Sure.�

Well he didn�t. I�m relieved. I really don�t have anything to say to him. I�ve said what had to be said, and now we both need to accept it and move on.

All of those things I felt for him before died along with my old existence. Granted I still care about him and I still wish the best for him, I just can�t see myself pretending to be in something that doesn�t exist to me anymore. I did that already; I can�t do it anymore.

I�m going strawberry picking today, John�s taking me. It will be nice to get out of the apartment for a while.

After that I have my band practice. Sometimes I think that my music is the only thing that keeps me going. My music and my brilliant and wonderful friends.

I�m going to get through this.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-07-11 11:56 a.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.