Rock Chic
present
past
band
contact
guestbook
profile
rings
surveys/quizzes
diaryland

The Drummer of Circle of Fifths only has one arm!!!


The drummer from Circle of Fifths only has one arm!!!! Actually�he has both arms and both hands; he just can�t use one of them.

Bill took a bit of a tumble on the aluminum roof at work and got torn up pretty bad by the bolts that hold the sheets of metal down. He now has 25 stitches holding his right hand together, but he seems optimistic. �I should have the stitches out in about 12 days.�

Ok�but do you think he�ll be able to play in twelve days? I sure as hell hope so.

So our show for this weekend has been canceled and we won�t be playing again until August 8th. We had a bit of a practice at B.J.�s and he had to show it off. It was absolutely disgusting. I almost puked then I almost fainted. Not my idea of a good time.

***

I�m taking a four-day weekend. I�m going to make frosty drinks with rum and tequila and bury myself in books. I have a few books that I�ve been neglecting and I need to catch up with some sleep. Believe it or not, I don�t sleep much. Maybe a few hours a night at the most. Mainly I just listen to nighttime noises and wait for the sun to come up. It isn�t anything new, I�m just one of those people that finds it difficult to sleep. Lately I�ve been exhausted and yet when the lights are off I can�t put my mind to rest. I think I�m going to start writing a book during these times of sleeplessness. It�s going to be crappy, most things are when they�re created by the sleep deprived, but it will be my crap. I�ve had this idea brewing in my head since I was a young lass. It�s based on that idea of mothers saying, �I brought you into this world, I can take you out.� It�s a society that is ruled by mothers and the court system takes that phrase quite literally.

I�m not going to put the plot line here, because�well that would be stupid. However, if I ever finish it (start it) I might actually push to have it published. We shall see!!!

Anyway...yeah.



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Have you read these yet?


The Final Bow - 2004-08-21

Hell's Bride - 2004-08-20

One more day to go. - 2004-08-19

Stalker!!!! *psycho shower scene theme song* - 2004-08-13

Assessment of Doom - 2004-08-11

previous - next




2004-07-16 4:22 p.m.

design by angeline
This is a disclaimer of sorts:
All names are made up (except for the band members) in order to protect peoples identities. Spelling and grammar are of little importance. If you are anal, it is highly recommended that you not read further. This diary is protected by the FBI.